Vegan
Buffet
Fast food
European
Portuguese

Choose from three different main dishes combined with integral rice, vegetables, and salad. Try the coconut pudding. Fully vegan since 2017. Open Mon-Fri 11:00-16:00. Closed Sat-Sun.


Venue map for Alfarroba
© OpenStreetMap contributors

40 Reviews

First Review by Linnland

craigmc

Points +31879

Vegan
30 Nov 2023

Good lunch

A delightful spot for nourishment! I relished a mixed plate featuring quinoa mushroom risotto, black beans, and a refreshing salad—absolutely scrumptious.

Pros: 100, Star, Healthy

Advertisement

Cayetana

Points +788

Vegan
06 Jul 2023

Great place to stop by and get Prado do dia

Perfect for prato do dia. They have some already fresh and healthy cooked options to combine.

Pros: healthy and quick

Cons: dogs are mot allowed

JoãoPedroRibeiro

Points +38

Vegan
09 Dec 2022

Almoço no restaurante alfarroba

Comida muito boa e com boa apresentação. Sopa deliciosa. Apesar de não ter multibanco o staff apresentou alternativas como o mbway
.

Pros: Pratos saborosos, Ambiente bom com música de fundo , Staff simpático

Cons: Zona difícil de estacionar

happylittlevegan

Points +1471

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Home cooked vegan food

If you’re looking for a small cozy place to have an authentic home cooked meal kind of feel this is the place. You choose your plate size and you choose which main dishes you want. The food alternates each day. They also have a lot of dessert options. The food is delicious and the desserts are not sweet which I didn’t like (but that’s just a preference).

MeslyFernandes

Points +22

Vegan
31 Oct 2022

Caseiro e sofisticado

Comida caseira muito bem preparada com opções sofisticadas

Pros: Preparo dos pratos, Atendimento, Espaço

TatyMar

Points +23

Mostly Veg
21 Oct 2022

Cosy and tasty

Boa opção para comida vegan saborosa.

ACF

Points +13

Mostly Veg
12 Oct 2022

Excelente

Qualidade e Simpatia

marygym

Points +27

Vegan
20 Sep 2022

Not bad but not good

Poor variety, and it sells home made food, which doesnt taste bad but its not great. Has a friendly environment though

Pros: friendly

Cons: expensive , not restaurant like food

Catarina24

Points +18

Vegan
28 Jul 2022

Local a voltar!

Comida vegan muito saborosa, parece caseira (mas melhor ainda)

veggie.mary

Points +275

Vegan
18 Jul 2022

cozy place with delicious food

O espaço é pequeno mas muito bonito, localizado perto da estação de metro de Picoas. Tem disponível vários pratos vegetarianos ou vegan diariamente, sopa, salada e várias sobremesas e os preços variam consoante o tamanho do prato que escolhemos. Pedi uma sopa de legumes (1, 8€) e um prato mini (6€) com pastel recheado de legumes, acompanhado com arroz integral e salada (todos os pratos são servidos com esta dupla). Estava tudo muito saboroso, apesar de simples, transmitindo aquela sensação de comida caseira. Provámos também um salame de alfarroba (1,5€) que, para mim, surpreendentemente, foi a estrela do almoço.

pranxter

Points +195

Vegan
05 Jul 2022

cute lunch place

home made food, great place for a quick lunch & lovely owners

Animalist

Points +34

Vegan
28 Jun 2022

Nice spot for an excellent home-style meal

Alfarroba is the kind of place I wish there were more of. Don't expect a typical restaurant- this place offers great home cooked dishes in a friendly, low key setting. I got there about one hour before closing, at which point they had one of three dishes left: a pasta with tofu and veggies, which was absolutely delicious. Service was excellent and the food extremely affordable (under 12 euros for the pasta, a water, an espresso and an amazing fig brownie).
If you're looking for a fancy joint with an expansive menu, look elsewhere. But if a simple and tasty veggie/vegan meal in a cozy and clean spot satisfies your cravings, I highly recommend stopping by Alfarroba.

Pros: Quality homemade food, Cozy place, great service, Very affordable

Cons: Limited menu (wasn't an issue for me)

Summermonkee

Points +256

Vegan
07 Dec 2021

Good, but nothing special

Friendly environment, but could have more variety. When I went, there were only 2 dishes to choose from. The food was good but nothing special. If I come back, I might update this review, but for now I wasn’t all that impressed. Though I’ll keep an open mind and try it again some other time.

Schmarki

Points +68

Vegan
09 Nov 2021

Great lunch

Choice from 3 different lunch options.
Multiple choices possible, I took two with rice and salad.

Super tasteful and cheap for the amount you get.

Definitely recommended!

Updated from previous review on 2021-11-09

cecile_b

Points +2629

Vegan
01 Oct 2021

Delicious and cheap lunch

For 7€, I had a plate with a mix of two dishes of the day. Both were very good and it was a pretty generous serving. It tasted really homemade.

inesvd

Points +285

Vegan
25 Aug 2021

Delicious homemade food.

Surrounding by many corporates, this place is ideal for a lunch break. It operates like a canteen with 3 main dishes which you can pair with brown rice and/or with a vegetable salad. The food is very tasty and healthy, always reminds me of homemade food. The restaurant is very cozy with large windows, pieces of art for selling, and jazz music playing in the background. The prices are very accessible too. I recommend this place, for a lunch or even for take-away!

Pros: Price, Location, Homemade food

CarolinaLeite

Points +310

Vegan
17 Nov 2020

Delicious food and cozy place 🥰

The staff is super nice, the place is beautiful and the food is delicious. Everyday they have three different dishes and you can try combinations of them. Their desserts are fantastic. Loved it!

Jrgdz

Points +86

Vegan
08 Jan 2020

Si tienes prisa

Lugar ideal si lo que quieres es comer rápido y barato, pocas opciones pero ya preparadas para ser servidas.

EceAksakoglu

Points +263

Vegan
08 Oct 2019

Very cute place

Simple lunch place. Very affordable for the food quality. Different pricing is available. Plates include one warm choice with rice and salad. Our only disappointment was dessert. We tried 2 and they were not sweet at all, it’s like they follow 0 sugar policy. The place is so beautiful and cute. Lunch time you should arrive early or late otherwise it’s not easy to find table. No outside seating!

Pros: Affordable , Good and healthy food, Beautiful place

Cons: Desserts, No tap water service

Michellebeach

Points +67

Vegan
09 Sep 2019

Excellent!!!!

The food was delicious, the lady was incredibly nice and we were extremely satisfied. Super yummy main dish, fresh home made juices and gluten free+sugar free desserts. Could not believe the price either. You’ve got to go eat there if you’re in Lisbon!!

Kriscatch

Points +234

Vegan
21 Jul 2019

Nice, small place for a quick and cheap lunch

Don’t expect too much from this place. They serve decent and tasty food but only have 2 or 3 options. When I had lunch there, there was marinated tofu, a lentil stew and a couscous salad and it all tasted very nice and homemade. It’s perfect for a quick lunch but you can’t be too picky of course. the owner is also super friendly.

SusanaPires

Points +197

Vegan
04 Apr 2019

The best one yet

Amazing flavored food, good price, nice staff, loved everything

goale

Points +787

Vegan
02 Mar 2019

Cozy sunny place with great vegan food

The staff is very friendly and the food is delicious. The desserts are amazing with low or no sugar added.

Pros: Food is prepared with care; sugar-free juices

Cons: Small place so only few tables are available

cyberlp23

Points +205

Vegetarian
27 May 2018

A nice little neighborhood restaurant

"Alfarroba" is a new venue that offers simple but tasty and cheap veggie dishes, including special preparations with tofu or seitan.
Soups are also excellent.
The place is quite small (~8 tables) so it can be easily packed (and a bit noisy), but there is always a take-away option.
Great value.

Pros: Great value

Cons: Small

TomRyan2992

Points +30

Vegan
09 May 2018

Amazing find

This place is so good I haven't even finished my food at the time of writing this and it already deserves 5 stars. Amazing tasty food and a lovely atmosphere.

Pros: beautiful vegan food

SaraLou

Points +91

Vegan
24 Oct 2017

Delicious and Comfort Food

Everytime I forget my lunch at home this is the place I always choose without even blinking. The food is so delicious and to me it always make me feel like I’m eating my comfort food, which is the best feeling you can get. Their burguers are their cereal bar are the best in town!

DonnaC

Points +1578

Vegan
12 Sep 2017

Nice local place

I had the soup here once. It was really tasty and only something like €1.90 a bowl. The food looked really freshly prepared but we were in a bit of a rush so didn't have the chance to try anything more. Shame. I would like to come back here for more now that it is all vegan.

Pros: friendly staff , local place , vegan




This page has been viewed 23248 times.