Vegan
American
Organic
Western
Mediterranean
Fast food
Salad bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Asian
European
Middle Eastern

Bar, live events venue and pure vegan restaurant. Open Mon-Wed 8:00pm-2:00am, Thu 8:00pm-4:00am, Fri 9:00pm-5:00am, Sat 8:00pm-4:00am, Sun 8:00pm-2:00am. Closing time may vary depending on custom.


Venue map for Alf
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by MorBar-sheshet

אברירביב

Points +24

Vegan
18 Nov 2023

מקום סימפטי ואוכל טעים

תפריט עשיר יותר ושכולו יהיה זמין.

Pros: הטעם, השירות, המיקום

Cons: טבח לא הגיע בזמן, מה שהגביל את המגוון, -, -

Advertisement

Leah_Rzn

Points +6528

Vegan
04 Feb 2023

Used to be good…

Since my last visit in summer 2019 I tried to visit several times but every time the place was closed during opening hours / kitchen wasn’t available / most of the menu wasn’t available/ food we succeeded to order was meh. And very, very not friendly service every time.
Idk what happened to this place and I’m very sorry to make such a bad review for 100% vegan bar but I’d recommend you not to waste your time coming here.

——————————

A perfect place to go out, grab couple beers and chill with friends. Seats indoors and outdoors.
Menu is so huge you might get tired trying to choose what you wanna eat haha.
Food is so delicious!
My friend and I got shawarma and kebab, both were very tasty. My friend isn’t vegan but she said that the food was really convincing and if she didn’t know it’s vegan she wouldn’t think that it’s meat replacement in her plate.
And beetroot tahini - whoa, loved it!
We also got lupin beans - I had no idea it can be used as a food 🙈 Tasty snack, feels healthy haha.
For dessert we got malabi and chocolate ganache - both were tasty.
Decent variety of beers - Guinness, Weihenstephan, Delirium, Kasteel Rouge and some more. Beers one plus one from 5 pm till 9 pm.
We got our food fast but it was a bit hard to catch a waitress.
Highly recommend to stop by, get some beer and enjoy delicious food.

Updated from previous review on 2019-06-01

Pros: 100% vegan, tasty food, good beer , Fast service (if you succeed to catch a waiter), Nice atmosphere, good music, good location

Huraiquire

Points +7923

Vegan
29 Apr 2022

Disappointing and So Problematic

Super hard pass. I brought a friend here for the first vegan meal of his life after he had just learned about veganism and we were discussing all the ins and outs of it. This was embarrassing.

We arrived as the only customers and were ignored, had to ask for menus, they really were out of all but 2 items excluding dessert and apps, the staff were not prepared, chef wasn’t in even after an hour of being open and there was no communication on their part to aid our confusion.

Initially they took our order on our request and suggested we give them our phone number so they can give us a call when the food was ready. About 45min later, we returned and they brought our menus again. I told the waitress we ordered and the bar attender came and told us she didn’t actually take down our order because they obviously weren’t open yet! 😵🤯

wow, what a F**k you to your customers who waited an hour for our meals to be ready and you couldn’t tell us your kitchen was still closed instead of pretending to write down the order and suggesting to take our phone numbers? Just why?! It’s so unnecessary.

I don’t even care that this place is all vegan. -1 ⭐️ for the crap service. In the end, the apps we had were frozen (not fresh) and still a bit cold in the center. And to top it all off, it’s now cash only because the machine broke a while back and they didn’t think to tell the customers. They directed us to an ATM somewhere as if it’s our problem to fix. They should say that ahead of time instead of leaving the customer in confusion and panic. It’s not the customer’s job to solve the issues of a business.

We initially wanted dessert, but no way was I going to stay any longer. We couldn’t wait to leave.

Pros: They may have vegan food

Cons: Zero communication, Often seem to be out of everything from the start, Service is inconceivably rude

HulkHolden

29 Apr 2022

Sorry for the terrible experience and for your friends first!

Huraiquire

30 Apr 2022

Me too. Thanks. I hope he is still interested in vegan food cus after our burekas, he wanted to immediately take me for “real Israely burekas which are much better than this”. So sad when a vegan restaurant is that much of a let down.

OshriVeg

Points +469

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Used to be better

I used to like this place when the previous owner was still alive... but now the place is nothing like I knew before.
Altohught its 100% vegan and prices aren't as expensive, theye're always out most of the items on the menu, and it's not uncommon to get spoiled food😡

EdenTsubery

Points +560

Vegan
29 Apr 2020

Nice bar

Cute place with board games and the cutest cat ever.
Had the spaghetti with Alfredo sauce twice and loved it.

andrea

Points +558

Vegan
08 Mar 2020

Great spot!

First of all, as of now the map location is wrong! Be sure you go to Yaffo 44, near HaBankim! OK. We arrived just past 7 on Friday night because we were with a child, but no chef was there! The guy who was opening was super nice. We had beers, there are about 6-7 on tap, including Guiness. (30-35sh for a hetzi) We were starved and he was so cool, he made us the kruvit tchina (Cauliflower) which is a favorite of mine and it was amazing; and the steamed momo, which were probably not made there but were filled w/ veg and tofu and were fine. It took over 30 min for the chef to arrive and make our main dishes. We had a shwarma platter and Asado sausage in pita. Both were good size portions and super delicious!! Great music played, overall had a great time and will go back.

Pros: 100% vegan

yardensinger

Points +16

Vegan
19 Oct 2019

Really really good food

Best vegan food, cheap and great service

Ivan_K

Points +26

Vegan
16 Aug 2019

All good, but wrong HC map location

Nice bar, but the Happy Cows location on the map is wrong. Actually this bar is located in front of Michelle falafel and relevant address is Yaffa street 44

Mati🌿

Points +114

Vegan
24 May 2019

Chill place

Chill, 100% vegan, great people
Recommend it!
Food is not a culinary festival but its tasty :)

Pros: Enjoy the cool vibes!

HelySher

Points +40

Vegan
09 Jan 2019

מעולה !

בר מסעדה 100% טבעוני , תפריט עשיר עם מנות מצויינות , שירות נפלא, אווירה נעימה, מחירים נוחים וידידותיים .. בנוסף לאוכל יש מוזיקה טובה ואיכותית, הרבה הופעות חיות ומגוונות וגם דיג'יים .

RobertKarelBanovský

Points +13

Mostly Veg
06 Dec 2018

Great vegan food

Very cosy place with great variety of vegan meals! Also I club, but we haven't tried partying there.

DovShifman

Points +24

Vegan
08 Oct 2018

Great vegan food and great bar and atmosphre

100% vegan food. I've been in kitchens all my life and I'm vegan and cooking only vegan food for the last 6 years. People say my food is great and I humbly agree😄so come and get some great moral food

MorBar-sheshet

Points +22

Vegan
13 Sep 2018

perfect!

בר מסעדה חמוד מאוד! האוכל טעיםם!!




This page has been viewed 3869 times.