Lacto
Ovo
Middle Eastern
Lebanese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Lebanese restaurant serves hummus and falafel and possibly other vegan and vegetarian items. Relocated from Calle Puerto Viejo 2.


Venue map for Alamir
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by Elliebecomesthedream

Walterwide

Points +1943

Vegan
01 Jan 2023

The best

Fantastic location, very tasty food, probably the best of Tenerife. Traditional falafel made in a properly way, hummus to die for and baba ghanoush is delicious. Muhammara is the best thing and you have to try it. Arnabit is sensational too!

Advertisement

Klara&Petr

Points +56

Vegan
12 Nov 2022

Simple&tasty vegan option

Very nice and cozy restaurant, vegan meals pretty simple, but probably it's more about the lebanese cuisine itself. Labels in menu were a bit messy, but the staff is well informed so even gluten free is not a problem. In our opinion a bit pricy for what you actually get, but for once why not. Meals were pretty fatty and portions not big, but overally we are glad we have visited the place. Probably wouldn't come back again.

Takk

Points +222

Vegan
05 Sep 2022

Delicioso y excelente lugar

Me ha gustado mucho el sitio, superó mis expectativas. Muchas opciones para pedir y todo con mucho sabor.

Updated from previous review on 2022-09-05

Pros: Muchas opciones, Mucho sabor

Cons: No es apto para personas con discapacidad física, La mesa se tambaleaba mucho, Mobiliario cutre

MarianneBlaauwbroek

Points +178

Vegan
17 Mar 2022

Lekkere falafel

Lekker gegeten, weinig keus als vegan, falafal was heerlijk maar eens wat anders mag ook wel eens. De gerookte paprika poeder overheerste te veel in de hummus

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-17

Pros: Ruime zaak, , Tafeltjes aan een balkon, Lekkere falafel

Cons: Weinig opties

Giovanni_beton

Points +537

Vegan
13 Mar 2022

Fair

Not too bad, not great either. Fair prices.
Hummus was ok and the musakaa’s aubergines were a bit soggy and bland.

Cons: A bit bland

LineDK

Points +260

Vegan
07 Feb 2022

Fantastic vegan experience

Really the best libanese Food i ever enjoyed. Great vegan selection and the falafels and hummus were so fresh
Even the olive Oil on top of the hummus was noticeably High end and fresh
The vegan moussaka had the most Amazing sweet tasting onions
Very friendly staff and Great service. This place is not to be missed!

Pros: Great vegan Food , Awesome lemonade , Very fresh

jule1988

Points +635

Vegan
30 Jan 2022

Tasty

Very nice location, you can sit on the balcony and look down on the street. Waiters are super friendly and will help you with questions regarding vegan food. It was delicious😄

Sam2007

Points +22

Vegetarian
30 Dec 2021

Amazing falafel

Vegetarian starters and mains available

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-30

Pros: Falafel wraps , Value for money

Sharondines

Points +28

Vegan
02 Dec 2021

Five Star Restaurant

This site does not allow 5 star reviews for restaurants that aren’t totally vegan. I give it 5 Stars anyway. Lovely guy who welcomed us and took orders, thank you. I had vegan starter and vegan main, both recommended by lovely guy. What taste explosions! Definitely recommend this place to everyone! There is hope for us vegans after all. !!!

huberer98

Points +24

Vegan
17 Apr 2021

Super tasty!

5/5 very delicious! Also glutenfree is easily possible, staff pointed out possibilities & cooked sides glutenfree for me freshly!

mapaixinterieure

Points +114

Vegan
06 Oct 2019

Great

The food was great and the staff friendly - would definitely recommend!😄

missrunning

Points +270

Vegan
09 Nov 2018

Great Food!

We had a great lunch there, just let them know you are vegan, they know what it means. The food was delicious and the stuff friendly, we can really recommend this place in Puerto de la Cruz!

Elliebecomesthedream

Points +184

Vegan
03 Jul 2017

Lovely food, friendly staff

Really enjoyed our meal here. The staff member asked if I was vegan before taking my order! Very good service. I had hummus and falafel with tahini and flat bread which all came to around ten euros - brilliant value.

Pros: reasonable price, great staff

Cons: not loads of vegan options




This page has been viewed 3304 times.