Vegan
Take-out
Asian
Fusion

Vegan restaurant offering gyoza, steamed buns, mock chicken noodles, laksa, savory pancakes. No onion or garlic used. Beside Healthy Ubud. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-7:30pm. Closes 7.45pm.


Venue map for Alam Green Lotus
© OpenStreetMap contributors

29 Reviews

First Review by ShaoLinh

m@earthville

Points +9170

Vegan
10 Feb 2024

Delicious rendang, great za’atar wrap

Alam Green Lotus has a small-but-mighty menu with some tasty Asian and International dishes. The Jungle Rendang scores top marks here (and comes with a generous salad), followed closely by the laksa (which is flavorful and not oily) and the Za’atar Flaky Wrap (which packs surprisingly good flavor, especially if you add a hint of their fresh sambal).

The rice noodles with grilled soya chunks is simple yet satisfying. The kombucha is refreshing — and refreshingly affordable at 18k. There’s nice banana bread for dessert if you’re so inclined.

Service is warm and pleasant.

Recommended. Enjoy! ☺️

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-07

Advertisement

任子豪

Points +213

Vegan
18 Jan 2024

净素餐饮店。没有五辛。

一直在找净素的餐厅终于找到了。
菜品新鲜,份量多。
没有大蒜和洋葱非常友好。

Pros: 可以外卖配送, 没有大蒜和洋葱, 味道浓郁

Blinky

Points +39

Vegan
07 Jan 2024

Underwhelming

The staff were lovely, I arrived hot and sweaty and ordered a kombucha and happy ji soup. The kombucha was lovely but tiny (maybe 150ml) and the soup had little flavour.

The bill also had extra taxes on top unlike other vegan warungs I've been to so far in ubud. Their prices have also increased since other reviews so I'd no longer give it a single $ rating, especially when other warungs in ubud still charge 20-30k per meal.

I expect the laksa is better based on other reviews but it only comes with tofu and tempeh on Fridays so I chose not to get it.

Pros: Clean, Nice staff

Cons: Food :(

tantantan

Points +1052

Vegan
19 Oct 2023

Get the laksa

Don't miss it because of the heat. It will take your breathe away. So rich and flavorful. We tried other noodles that weren't so inspiring, but I would come back to eat that laksa everyday 😋

spaciousawareness

Points +51

Vegan
14 Oct 2023

Delicious, fresh, wholesome vegan food!

We went here twice in the week we were in Ubud. Loved the salads and the laksa. Loved the summer rolls and the green juice mix. Loved the banana bread (a lot!). Lovely people. Clean, cool and quiet place. Worth visiting and worth returning to!

PatriciaKathleen

Points +293

Vegan
15 Jun 2023

Overall good, diff flavors for Bali

1. Summer rolls: awesome, stuffed big and tasty

2. Za’atar oregano wrap: kids loved it

3. Laksa green lotus soup: not bad, huge serving, needed salt and spice for my liking but overall good and very filling, could be split between 2 people

4. Happy Ji Soup: nothing to write home about. Again the portion size was huge, lots of noodles and lots of veg, the broth was just kind of bland for our taste.

New Middle Eastern flavors that are not comm we found in Bali.

Would come back if only for the summer rolls.

Clean restaurant in a cool neighborhood, and Ubud, staff was nice. 

Pros: Summer rolls, Location , Staff

Cons: Soups

sarah_age

Points +132

Vegetarian
28 Apr 2023

Delicious food and drinks & friendly people

Many people recommended the laksa - so I tried it and I loved it!! The drinks were great (refreshing lime drink with ginger, mint and cucumber as well as a non-alcoholic ginger beer) and the staff was really friendly.
The description says „cash only“ but paying with Visa worked as well :)

I forgot to take a picture of the food - so here‘s my drink!

Updated from previous review on 2023-04-28

rainbowsaint

Points +30

Vegan
11 Mar 2023

Healthy & delicious Vietnamese styled vegan food!

My boyfriend and I have been coming here pretty much everyday. The owner Alam is a nice man and has such positive vibes. The food is so delicious and healthy, and doesn’t contain any garlic or onions. My top favorites are the Summer Rolls & Teriyaki Noodles.

Recommend getting their Pho soup on Mondays!

Cons: Nothing!

TaminaN

Points +2854

Vegan
10 Mar 2023

I wish I could come here every day

The food here is really just amazing. Everything we tried was just amazing. So much flavour, so fresh! Just yummy. Also seemed super popular with people knowing Fridays meant special laksa-night (only day of the week they do tofu and tempeh in their laksa instead of soy chunks).

Pros: All vegan! , So much flavour!!!

DuwandaAnanda

Points +35

Vegetarian
06 Mar 2023

Excellent

We got the Super Salad and it lived up to it's name! Truly an awesome salad with fresh mint leaves and goji berries, culinary masterpiece. Also had the Grilled Soya Chunks with rice noodles and it too was a hit. The ginger kombucha was also amazing. Portions were large, staff was friendly. Can't wait to come back and try more things!!!

ShaneFoxFront

Points +757

Vegan
16 Feb 2023

Zatar wrap is the bomb!

Great selection of food choices - middle east, indian and asian. The zatar wrap is fool of herbs and spices that are just right!

lokalvegan

Points +1638

Vegan
25 Dec 2022

The best laksa I’ve ever tried

The laksa soup was amazing and better than in any vegan place in Malaysia

anautrecht

Points +1812

Vegan
28 Nov 2022

Food that makes you feel safe and warm

A must visit! We went on Monday and had the pho (Mondays only) and this insanely tasty za'atar paratha wrap that I will dream about for weeks to come.

The pho made me feel like everything will be alright. Looking forward to tasting the rest of the dishes.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-28

Pros: Unique tastes in area, Great quality food, Very nice people

Tranaya

Points +452

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Delicious salad and interesting dishes

We had several dishes here. My favorite was the Super Salad, which has a great combination of flavors and textures.

Zatar wrap was tasty. The rice noodles were good but needed more flavor. I added my leftover salad dressing to them, plus some Sambal.

Friendly staff.

Updated from previous review on 2022-10-29

Pros: All vegan, Interesting items you won’t find other places

Cons: Tiny location

blacknroses

Points +6492

Vegan
24 Sep 2022

super good

It was a totally good dish, service was nice and the seating area is super comfy. Recommended

TejD

Points +534

Vegan
19 Sep 2022

Za'atar wrap is the one!

Very tasty and nourishing. Really enjoyed it! Friendly and helpful staff. Note: the seating is on high chairs. Pictures of all the dishes on the wall.

MillaKoch

Points +107

Vegan
11 Sep 2022

Freshly made vegan meals

This place serves completely vegan asian food, which is freshly made and tastes very high quality. Especially the veggies there are super crunchy!
The staff is very kind ☺️

Pros: All vegan menu, Fresh ingredients , Good prices

ghostgumtrees

Points +725

Vegan
08 Sep 2022

Delicious clean flavours

Friendly, humble and quiet, all options are vegan and all ingredients used are listed on the menu. The curry roti wrap was delicious and freshly prepared and the flavours well balanced. Served with a little bit of chili on the side if requested. The kombucha was a rozelle/ hibiscus one which was home made and tasty.

Pros: All vegan, Friendly and helpful staff, Quiet and calm atmosphere

RichardDunn

Points +329

Vegan
25 Aug 2022

Really tasty Laksa!!

Little cafe in penestanan just outside Ubud. Serving freshly prepared vegan meals..

Pros: Vegan, Tasty , Nice staff

Cons: Small , Only water to drink

marieats88

Points +24

Vegan
02 Aug 2022

Delicious, fresh food & awesome owner

This was easily our most frequented & favorite restaurant in Ubud.

The ingredients are fresh and you can tell they put a lot of love, care, and effort into their food.

The meals are packed with flavor and our favorite (and one of the dishes they’re best known for) is the Laksa.
We’ve eaten this dish as many times as possible and never got tired of it.

We also love their wraps and Pho.

The owner is also super friendly and fun to talk to if you’re able to catch him during some downtime in between customers.

Highly recommend you check out Green Lotus! Just make sure to bring cash.

Pros: Fresh ingredients , Delicious laksa

Cons: Cash only

Edjay90

Points +62

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Worth the trip!

Travelled to this place from Seminyak. We had the teriyaki chicken with noodles and curry wrap. The teriyaki chicken was amazing and the wrap was pretty good. The dragonfruit kombucha was absolutely lovely and super refreshing.

Pros: Lovely staff, Easy to read menu, Good serving sizes

Cons: Pricey for lunch (it is Ubud though)

HootsVegan

Points +24

Vegan
14 Jul 2022

Really good fresh food

Zatar wrap was very filling, everything is fresh and made in front of you.

Updated from previous review on 2022-07-14

NicholasVege

Points +34

Vegan
22 Jun 2022

Great food!!

Food is excellent. Good quality and options. Will be back for more!

Pros: All vegan, Good price

Greggco

Points +2264

Vegetarian
07 Jun 2022

Good

The food was quite good, mostly Vietnamese inspired dishes. Price between 65-80k.

wsumantri

Points +41

Vegan
02 Jun 2022

Great food and atmosphere.

Great food and atmosphere. Limited menu but nonetheless it’s all very delicious.

Gauranga108

Points +24

Vegan
03 Jan 2022

Healthy and delicious vegan Vietnamese

One of the best in Bali. Tasty and healthy vegan Vietnamese with lots of fresh greens. The Laksa is indeed great. Would be nice if they could add a Coconut pudding or tapioca as a desert!

KevinBari

Points +16

Vegan
26 Dec 2021

Best food in Ubud by far

Eating here is more than just eating, It’s an experience.
The food is beyond of this world, the staff is very dedicated and the owner is an excellent person, always smiling and willing to help others.
The Laksa is the best that I have ever tasted in my life, it’s truly beyond everything that I have ever tried before,however I suggest everyone to try other things of the menu also.
It is very rare to find such a balance food with this quality and taste, the owner have a great taste when it comes to food. #Veganuary

Pros: Best laksa in the world, Best food in Ubud by far, Probably best food in Bali




This page has been viewed 5946 times.