Lacto
Ovo
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Mexican
Middle Eastern
Honey
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Middle eastern restaurant offering vegan options including falafel, spiced potatoes, patatas bravas, hummus, fatoush, mutabal, tabbouleh, dolma. Open Mon-Sun 12:00-00:00.


Venue map for Al Wadi
© OpenStreetMap contributors

48 Reviews

First Review by Fionio

Egeltje

Points +27

Vegetarian
24 Jan 2024

Lekker vegetarisch eten!

Een heerlijke salade gegeten. Heel gastvrije en vriendelijke ontvangst. Medewerkers uit de hele Arabische wereld werken hier. Ook veel Arabische gezinnen zaten hier te eten. Een echte aanrader! #Veganuary

Advertisement

EmilyVeganM

Points +78

Vegan
13 Jan 2024

Good food and service

Food was delicious and vegan options available !

AdinaIancu

Points +676

Vegan
28 Nov 2023

Excellent food

We visted the place for lunch. We took the tasting platter for two, which is vegan, except for a salad that contains cheese (but can be made vegan) and the labneh.
The platter for two also contains: hummus, babaganoush, muhammara, mutabal, 2 falafel balls, 2 dolmas, tabouleh. The muhammara was one of the best I had. The spicy potatoes were also great.
The dishes were all very tasty and the service fast and nice.

Updated from previous review on 2023-11-28

Pros: Several vegan options

ifle

Points +76

Vegan
07 Sep 2023

Vegane Optionen

Guter Geschmack. Vegetarische und vegane Gerichte nicht separat gekennzeichnet.

Pros: Gut gewürzt , Freundliches Personal , Schönes Ambiente

Cons: Vegan und vegetarisch keine Unterscheidung , Wenige vegane Gerichte

einahpets65

Points +93

Vegan
31 Aug 2023

Multiple options

We went on a wednesday around 9, and it was busy but we did not have to wait for a table. The options that can be badge vegan are marked with a leaf, but they may need adjustment. I chose the hummus for an appetizer to share, and the mjaddara for my main meal. The hummus was well balanced and came with pita bread. The mjaddara was vegan without the yogurt sauce. It ended up being a little unbalanced and heavy and could have used something in place of the yogurt sauce. I also think it would have been ideal as a sharing dish, with something else for the main meal. It was delicious, but I took most of it home because it was so much rice.

JackBennett1

Points +43

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Not many options, not very tasty

The service was great. But there were very few options (no falafel-based main, just as an appetizer). The vinegarette of the salad I got was way too overpowering, and the falafel was very bland

daalai

Points +714

Vegan
20 Jun 2023

Good but not many options

Options were predominately appetizers which were pretty good. We got the lentil rice without the yogurt, but I think there was butter in it.

patrikaruna

Points +40

Vegan
19 Feb 2023

Buen trato

Muy buen trato.
Un sábado para cenar no hemos encontrado abiertos muchos sitios con opciones veganas.

Pros: Varias opciones veganas.

KellyB-H

Points +293

Vegan
22 Nov 2022

Very tasty

Not many options, but tasty and reasonably priced.

Pros: Delicious , Reasonably priced, Good opening hours

Cons: Slow service if busy

Kittybiscuit

Points +7469

Vegan
06 Nov 2022

Great service

As I pointed out in a previous review, very few of Sevilla’s vegan restaurants are open at night so we read the reviews of this place and it wasn’t far from us. We checked the menu, there looked like there was one vegan thing and some vegetarian options. We went for the vegetarian tasting plate made vegan. It is made up of hot and cold entrees. The waiter was good at telling us what could be replaced. Surprisingly, he said the hummus wasn’t vegan but then came back and corrected that.

I liked the felafel and the dolma and the hummus. The other 3 items which was dips, I wasn’t a huge fan of, but my partner liked them.

As I said the service was great and they were friendly and helpful. It’s an option for when everything else is closed.

Updated from previous review on 2022-11-05

DebhSozio

Points +182

Vegan
22 Sep 2022

Indiano vegano

Quando sono in viaggio, i ristoranti indiani sono la scelta più sicura.
Personale gentile,
Molte scelte vegane,
Prezzo nella media

Pros: Molte opzioni vegane

ReginaKe

Points +385

Vegan
31 Aug 2022

It's an option

I tried the falafel and the vegan kibbeh. Both was nothing special.
Although the atmosphere and Service was really nice. They could explain what's vegan.
First, I also got a non-vegan dip with the falafel and asked if it's vegan and they changed it to a vegan dip.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-31

LovisaPetersson

Points +38

Vegan
04 Aug 2022

Loved it!

I brought my non vegan friend here, and he loved the food (and so did i)! He had bever tried this type of food before. We ordered two tapas: falafel and baba ganoush, and one main course: syrian rice. Got free pita bread. Everything was really yummy. The syrian rice was with lentils. It was better with the reast of the food together, than as a dish by itself. We got vegan dressing for the rice and falafel, abnd gosh it was very good. Really helpfull and friendly staff as well! Nice restaurant as well.

Updated from previous review on 2022-08-04

Pros: Lots of vegan option, Very yummy, Friendly staff!

siemsdenise

Points +152

Vegan
02 Jul 2022

Lunch place

Had a great lunch here. I had the tapas portion of falafel. I forgot to ask for vegan dipping sauce when ordering, but they gave me one after I requested. Tapas potatoes were tasty too.

Pros: Great service, Freshly prepared

itsyelef

Points +34

Vegan
23 Jun 2022

Lots of vegan options

I went with a friend and we ordered 4 appetisers between the two of us. The Houmous which came with a deletion of pitta breads, Baba Ghanouj, Falafel 5 unds and Patata picante. Everything was really yummy. The service was quick. I had never had Baba Ghanouj before, and I absolutely loved it. It came up to about €12 between the 2 of us. And we were very full. we ate all the food before taking pictures.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great price , Fast service

Elenitsy

Points +143

Vegan
11 Jun 2022

Great food

I've been to many middle eastern restaurant, and this is definitely one of the best! Super friendly staff, cheap and many vegan options. Highly recommended!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Food tastes great, Friendly staff

Afro_died

Points +115

Vegan
27 May 2022

Good food

The food was good, the staff were friendly and we enjoyed our time there.

Pros: Good portions

Cons: price

Sase20

Points +88

Vegan
25 May 2022

Nice food and cozy place

A lot vegetarian and some vegan options. We choose a variety of vegan options in consultation with the waiter: falafel, hummus, tabouleh, ... It tasted very well.

MaryOSullivan

Points +177

Vegetarian
09 May 2022

Al Wadi

Enjoyed tasting new foods

Updated from previous review on 2022-05-09

Pros: The cost of our platter for two was 19.90 euro, Sharing platter has food I hadn't tasted before, we really enjoyed the food the staff very helpful

Cons: We thought it was reasonable priced, More vegan selection needed , We would recommend this restaurant

fenchurch2k

Points +251

Vegan
16 Apr 2022

Tasty falafel,handy late night option

As a Middle Eastern restaurant there are plenty of veg options,we were grateful to stumble across this little place one night after getting caught up in Semana Santa parades and leaving it too late to eat! They packaged us up some delicious garlic potatoes, hummus, tabbouleh and falafel and threw in some bread for free. Very tasty and exactly hit the spot!

veganhat

Points +1022

Vegan
07 Mar 2022

Classic oriental restaurant

Classic Lebanese food with decent vegan options. The falafels and the hummus didn't seem to be homemade however.

Anahid

Points +140

Vegan
17 Feb 2022

Close to Alcazar

It’s open 16-20 when all the other restaurants are closed! A bit overpriced. Baba ganoush was good but small portion and a bit oily. Friendly staff! Great atmosphere.

LineaWolf

Points +17

Vegan
03 Feb 2022

Delicious!

Bestes Baba Ganoush, dass ich jeh gegessen habe.

Pros: Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal

Cons: Vegan nicht gekennzeichnet

n.nusik

Points +285

Mostly Veg
16 Jan 2022

👍🏻🚀✨

I've been wanting to eat such food for a long time!

yummy!
Green tea is awesome!

ale872

Points +711

Vegan
30 Dec 2021

Gutes Essen

Es gab mehrere vegane Auswahl zum Essen. In der Karte gibt es ein Zeichen für vegetarische, jedoch nicht für vegane, Gerichte. Bei den Gerichten steht aber dabei, welche Zutaten sie enthalten. Wir haben den Hummus, Falafel, Tabouleh und ein Reisgericht probiert und waren mit allem zufrieden.
Die Musik war meiner Meinung leider etwas anstrengend und laut.

ElenaMolinari

Points +1413

Vegan
12 Nov 2021

Nice food, a bit expensive

The food was overall quite good. There are not that many vegan options, but also not too few. I tried the Babaganoush, the Hummus and the side rice dish (nice but overpriced).

ÁgnesBándi

Points +84

Vegetarian
22 Jun 2021

Crunchy falafel

The waiter was kind and helpful. The place has good vibes. We loved the falafel, hummus, yallanji and mutabal.

Pros: Tasting plate was more than enough for two people.




This page has been viewed 8093 times.