Al Tiglio Cucina Naturale

  • Vegan Vegan
  • ( 18 reviews )

Find

Via Centa, 8/A, Moruzzo, Italy

Natural cuisine vegan restaurant, opened summer 2014. Uses locally-sourced, organic ingredients wherever possible. Finer dining atmosphere. Booking highly advised.
Note December 2021: Restaurants in Italy require a Green Pass for indoor dining. Please review government regulations and call ahead to confirm rules and availability before dining. Open Tue-Sun 18:00-22:00, Fri-Sat 12:30-14:30, Sun 10:00-14:30.

Categories: Vegan, Italian, Organic, Salad bar, Fusion

18 Reviews

First Review by Vegan Betty

-Gio-

Points +36

Fruitarian
04 Dec 2021

EVEN CHOOSY PEOPLE WILL APPRECIATE THIS

I sent my sister and her friends to try this. She is not vegan and neither are her friends. I don't know them but my sister is quite picky when it comes to food; yet, they were all generally quite satisfied with the quality of the food, place and service.

The only minor complain was about the portions being a bit small but the bill was not excessive either.

Definitely to try, especially if you want to show off how good vegan food can be.

Booking is highly advised but easy via the web form. On the website, one can also see the current menu.

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-04

Pros: High quality food., Courteous and friendly service., Attractive and comfortable place with nice scenery

Cons: Food portions.

AnnaChiodo

Points +145

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Cucina di qualità con ingredienti di stagione

Un grazioso locale accogliente ed elegante in cui servono un'ottima cucina vegetale molto curata. Staff gentile e competente. Per quanto la qualità sia ottima, i prezzi sono un po' alti a mio parere. Comunque un'ottima esperienza da rivivere!

Pros: Ambiente accogliente, Piatti belli e buoni, Ingredienti di stagione e di qualità

Cons: Costoso, Poche opzioni sul menù

MichelaZambon

Points +193

Vegan
02 Nov 2021

Vegan

The most amazing lunch I have ever had! Everything was so delicious, dishes are prepared with care and attention to the details. Staff was super kind and polite
I’ll recommend this place 100%!

Advertisement

joanarita

Points +77

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Proof that vegan food can be classy and tasty

This place is really classy, you really have the feeling of a high end restaurant. The food is absolutely delicious and the staff is really friendly and helpful. It's not that common to find a vegan restaurant that is also classy and fancy but not outrageously expensive. I would give it 6 starts if I could because every single dish was simply divine.

Pros: Food absolutely delicious, Great environment, Fantastic atmosphere

Cons: None I can think of

hokusai77

Points +12794

Vegan
20 Aug 2021

Wonderful experience

Wonderful food experience and amazing setting. We tried their black garlic hummus with raw crackers, followed by homemade ginger seitan (juicy and tender) and caponata, as well as a Beyond Meat burger with black bun, sauces, and oven roasted potatoes. The dessert we chose, Saturno, was perfect: a nutty heart in a dark chocolate semisphere and orange cream. Lovely staff.

Pros: Everything was just perfect

Maria.F

Points +84

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Meraviglia 😍

Location bellissima, luminosa e panoramica, cibo buonissimo, prezzi giusti, impiattamenti belli, abbinamenti molto interessanti. Lo consiglio a tutti

Curtissimo

Points +369

Vegan
04 Aug 2021

Best vegan restaurant I ever went to

Unfortunately we didn't have the time to try the dessert. But the burger, the two starters and my main dish were Amazing. Perfect mix of oil and herbs. Everything fitting perfectly together. I will definitely come back, if I'm in this area. Very Pricey, but worth

Pros: Super delicious , Extravagante dishes , Good Vista while you eat

Cons: Relative pricy, but worth it , Location some Kilometers away from city/highway

Armi

Points +22

Vegan
01 Aug 2021

Unico e fantastico in Friuli

È l'unico ristorante 100%VEG in Friuli Venezia Giulia.

- Materie prime di qualità
- Piatti sempre unici e speciali
- Location spettacolare

Cordialità e professionalità fanno di Max e Sabrina il loro credo.

michelas96

Points +15

Vegetarian
09 Nov 2020

Un punto di riferimento in Friuli

Ceno spesso al Tiglio quando voglio concedermi una serata di cena vegana con gli amici. Piatti sempre ottimi, personale gentile e attento. Unica nota stonata: i prezzi un po’ altini per le porzioni servite, ma c’è da ricordare che si tratta di un ristorante di qualità.

Pros: Menù vegano, Personale cordiale , Ambiente intimo e curato

Cons: Prezzi un po’ alti

Alex.A.

Points +58

Vegan
14 Sep 2020

Special restaurant

Very unique atmosphere. Super nice waitresses and of course super tasty and special food! Worth the price!

Pros: all vegan

Cons: non

TinaCocojambo

Points +16

Vegan
22 Aug 2020

Soo lecker 🥰

100 % vegan und 100% außergewöhnlich lecker. Bin mit meinen Freund hin der noch nicht viel mit Vegan anfangen kann und auch ihm hat es super geschmeckt. Der Service war auch Spitze. Gerne wieder 🥰

Pros: 100% Vegan

LiaTraballero

Points +1177

Vegan
08 Aug 2020

Very good.

The restaurant is on the top of the hill of Moruzzo, a small city very close to Udine. Al Tiglio has a big terrace, where you can eat enjoying the wide view. The menu offers different kind of plates (from pasta to focaccia to burgers), we tried different things and everything was delicious. They serve craft beer and wine; coffee, tea and sugar come from a fair trade commerce.
The service is fast and the staff is very kind. We hope we’ll come back soon.

Pros: Delicious food, The staff is very kind, Terrace+view

Massimo1984

Points +118

Vegan
21 Feb 2020

Très bon

Je conseille vivement ce resto si vous êtes au Frioul !

Pros: Cuisine frioulane, Ingrédients, Vins

livingtheveggielife

Points +929

Vegan
10 Sep 2019

Excellent food, service and evening

Simply one of the best experiences I've had since being vegan. This is a fabulous restaurant that sets itself apart from any other fully vegan I've been to. I had the 7 course tasting menu and it was divine. Every course had something different to offer, it was all fresh and beautifully served.

https://livingtheveggielife.com/2019/09/08/restaurant-review-al-tiglio-cucina-naturale-udine-italy/

Pros: All vegan fine dining, Great staff

Cons: None

Antonietta27

Points +49

Vegan
24 Jul 2019

The perfect place!

I was already two times there: beautiful place, really elegant, with a stunning view on all the Friulan hills; absolutely amazing food (both super delicious and beautiful to see, and everything locally produced); staff very friendly and helpful!!! Everyone, even non vegan/vegetarian people, should try it!

kariunkola

Points +18

Vegan
22 Aug 2018

A must go!

This place is really a gem! The food, the atmosphere and the service is just amazing. Every time we are in Friuli we come here at least once.

MarinaZago

Points +327

Vegan
22 Feb 2018

Delicious vegan restaurant

Cozy vegan restaurant that proposes original dishes prepared with local biological products. Wide offer of Wine and craft beers.

Vegan Betty

Points +323

Vegan
20 Jan 2016

Food with a view

My boyfriend took me to "Al Tiglio" for a romantic night out and the dinner was truly special.
The restaurant is smart but relaxed and very warm and welcoming. We sat near the log burning fire and had a wonderful vegan meal (the seitan was particularly good) together with Prosecco and red house wine.
We finished our meal with lovely vegan desserts and VERY special "amari" (Italian digestive drinks). I am Italian and I never had such good home made "amari" before.
Our night ended with a romantic hug looking at the great view just outside the door.
It was truly special and I recommend it to all couples for a special night out.
I did not pay myself but my boyfriend said the price was correct for the meal we had and the type of restaurant.
Next door you can also find a nice inn run by the same owners to taste the great wines that Friuli offers.

Pros: Beautiful location, Smart but warm and welcoming, Excellent amari

Cons: You need a car in the evening

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Moruzzo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Al Tiglio Cucina Naturale closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1993 times.