6
  • Al Pho

  • (7)
    4
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Ovo
Asian
Vietnamese
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small, family-owned Vietnamese restaurant with three vegan items: vegan pho, vegan spring rolls, and vegan vermicelli, all served with fresh vegetables, herbs, and tofu. Open Mon-Tue 11:00am-9:00pm, Thu-Sun 11:00am-9:00pm. Closed Wed.


Venue map for Al Pho
ยฉ OpenStreetMap contributors

7 Reviews

First Review by OkamiSenpai

TimH.

Points +1098

Vegan
12 Mar 2022

Has potential

Lots of veggies in the Pho, but also MSG ๐Ÿ˜’ The tofu is fried beyond recognition on shared equipment, and when I asked if their pho broth has soy in it because I was with someone who has a soy allergy but wanted to order their pho without tofu), they said, "Our tofu doesn't have soy in it" ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™‚๏ธ so CLEARLY they are TRYING to be vegan-friendly but miss the mark. :(

Updated from previous review on 2021-12-04

Advertisement

AmberKMH

Points +181

Vegan
09 Apr 2021

Very tasty & healthy!

There were 3 vegan options, so we tried them all: vegan pho, vegan spring rolls, and vegan vermicelli. The vegan pho had fresh vegetables and lighty seasoned (not too salty), the vegan vermicelli had a super flavorful dressing, and the spring rolls were also delicious! Also, the crunchy tofu was excellent!

Pros: Friendly service, Fresh & healthy

KarinAnne

Points +190

Vegan
16 Mar 2021

We Will Go Back

Flavorful, warm, nutritious AND clearly marketed as vegan! We had our pho with a side of ghost peppers!

Pros: Nutritious- fresh veggies!, Large portions, Yummy!

Cons: The to-go broth comes super hot in plastic.

vegankatiexoxo

Points +113

Vegan
01 Mar 2020

Vegan options are great!

Thereโ€™s a small vegan menu and we ordered everything on it, didnโ€™t disappoint! Vegan spring rolls with tofu, pho, and vermicelli noodles. Super tasty and great prices too.

Pros: Dedicated vegan menu, The price is right , Tasty food

Cons: Serves meat, No coconut milk for the Thai iced tea , Served warm kombucha

RClarke

Points +333

Vegan
01 Feb 2020

Love this place

Vegan options are clearly labeled on the menu, huge portions, lovely staff and ambiance, I refused sauce once because it wasnโ€™t vegan and they brought me extra peanut sauce free of charge!

Pros: Not super pricey , Huge portions

LilyNash

Points +39

Mostly Veg
21 Aug 2019

Amazing Vegan Spring Rolls

My mom and I stopped here on our way back home from up north. They had a vegan menu with 3 items; pho, spring rolls, and a noodle dish. We split the pho and the spring rolls and it was more than enough food! It was so tasty and flavorful and the spring roll sauce was to die for!

Pros: Large serving , Cheap, Nice staff

Cons: Only 3 vegan options

OkamiSenpai

Points +47

Vegan
15 Jun 2019

Vegan pho

Tasty and worth getting on a nice cold day.




This page has been viewed 2446 times.