Vegan
Pizza
Indian
International
Italian
Juice bar
Take-out
Fusion
Gluten-free

Vegan restaurant at the Hotel Golden Chariot. The name is derived from Ahar which means food in Sanskrit and veda which is defined as scripture containing philosophies. Serves a mix of Indian and western dishes (like pasta and pizza). Thali changes daily. Classy setting in a spacious room. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-4:00pm, Mon-Sat 6:00pm-9:30pm.


Venue map for Aharveda Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

17 Reviews

First Review by Yo5h

JiyaShah

Points +18

Vegan
14 Feb 2024

Food

Food is amazing with very good ambiance

Advertisement

SharadKadkol

Points +18

Vegan
01 Feb 2024

Heaven for vegans in Mumbai!

A great place to eat all your favourite india staple food in vegan version #Veganuary

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-01

Pros: Range of vegan food options, Great Ambience, Good service

Cons: None

PriyankaPatel1690

Points +390

Vegan
11 Jan 2024

Good

Finding a vegan thali in Mumbai is not easy so when I found this place I was quite excited. The thali was alright, not exceptional. The price was very expensive since it was limited (most thalis are unlimited in India). The rice was weird.

Updated from previous review on 2024-01-11

Pros: Presentation, Vegan thali idea

Cons: Price

RohitBhusan

Points +26

Vegan
11 Dec 2023

Truly Unique

Great place with fantastic food. Oil free, dairy free… I’m amazed how they get so much variety from plant based food. Inspiring…

DrSameerdevKesarwan

Points +242

Vegan
20 Nov 2023

Delicious

Venue is amazing with Om Chanting Music , clean & hygienic place , toilet available . Service is Fast & Staff are good & polite . Affordable food price , with great taste & healthy food. Full Fill all your needs . Recommend to all vegans and non-vegans . I go there to taste Thali but at that time Satvik Thali is not available so I drink Kokum Juice & eat Tofu Makhani & Rajgira Bakri .

Pros: Venue, Taste, Health

Cons: Lightening , Space, Thali Availability

paheli

Points +145

Vegan
21 Aug 2022

Incredible food

Serves food that is meant to nourish our body. It’s all plant based Whole Foods. Great variety. And the flavors are wonderful. I would eat every meal here if I could. Loved it as did all my vegetarian (aka non vegan) family.

Pros: Extensive menu , Great flavor , Healthful but tastes indulgent

Cons: None

IntrovertedMinimalist

27 Aug 2022

What would you say the average bill be for two people at this place?

paheli

05 Sep 2022

I’m sorry, I don’t have an idea. I think it was not cheap but was reasonably priced, but we were a big group and I don’t remember what we paid for a group of 7-8 people. Wonder if they have a menu online that can be looked up.

IntrovertedMinimalist

05 Sep 2022

JessJobs

Points +28

Vegan
20 Jul 2022

Amazing food

Love the methi mutter malai and the kheer 😍

Cons: Expensive

KerenPereira

Points +16

Vegan
12 Jul 2022

Amazing vegan food!

Variety of vegan dishes

Pros: Lots of vegan options

adiventurousvegan

Points +396

Vegan
09 Jul 2022

Fantastic healthy vegan food

Their menu is vegan, oil-free, gluten-free, sugar-free. Yet, their dishes are amazing! I particularly enjoyed their thali and their sizzler - a vegan sizzler is something I've never found elsewhere in Mumbai. Their Indian desserts and no-coffee coffee are also great. A must-visit if you're visiting Mumbai. Owned by a person who seems passionate about organic, vegan food and health.
P.S: If the Aharveda area is full, they will also serve the menu in the adjoining Golden Chariot restaurant.
2022 Update: They've added a North Indian menu with some delicious options of vegetables and rotis. We had their vegetable kadai, mushroom matar and methi matar malai with maize roti. All were great.

Updated from previous review on 2019-03-28

Pros: Fully vegan, Healthy options, Extensive menu

Cons: Can get noisy, Not open to changes/omissions

TemetNosce

13 Oct 2022

how did the coffee taste? Would a normal person know this not made from diary if they are unaware?

adiventurousvegan

13 Oct 2022

Yes, they would be able to tell that it's not actually coffee and not dairy... dairy has a typical smell according to me. But mostly whichever non-vegans I have taken along to this place have enjoyed it.

awyat

Points +106

Vegan
19 Dec 2019

Amazing vegan food

Amazing restaurant, nice tasting, less sugar, salt and oil (nice change from oily indian food). Cooked using ayurvedic principles. Vegan thali was amazing

Pros: All vegan, freshly made food.

Cons: More expensive. Thali 400

Manpreeth_Nishter

Points +90

Vegan
01 Dec 2019

Au Gratin!

Had Au Gratin after 12 years. Was more delicious than the non vegan one. Was tad sweet but still delicious. Must try.

Pros: Very creamy.

Cons: Serves in a plastic plate 🤦🏼‍♂️.

nilam88

Points +224

Vegan
16 Oct 2019

Lots of options for vegans

Good ambiance, homely indian food.
Many options of healthy fast food available

Pros: No oil, no gluten, no dairy food, Lots of vegan options, If you cannot decide go for thali

Cons: It was more like kitty party place, Service is bit slow

minzhang

16 Oct 2019

JoslynChittilapally

Points +99

Vegan
22 Jun 2019

Healthy Indian thalis

Uber healthy (no processed food, no sugar, no flour) thalis made with paint based substitutes. Amazing chaas, kheer dishes made with coconut milk. Their restaurant hours are also based on the aharveda principles (so check the hours before you visit).

Pros: Healthy thalis, Amazing desserts

Cons: Closes for dinner at 8

ShrutiMariaDatar

Points +38

Vegan
06 Oct 2018

the best

This place serves a classic Indian Thali but it's vegan and gluten free. They also have a nice selection of other cuisines tailor-made to your vegan needs. I would definitely recommend this place to everyone. The best part is you don't feel bloated after the hearty meal.

Pros: everything on the menu is vegan

RaviRavi

Points +22

Vegan
02 Oct 2018

Aharveda

A totally Vegan health-friendly restaurant with very tasty food, neat and comfortable seating. A good variety of dishes right from soup starters through main course and side dishes to juices and desserts. Innovative items on menu.

Pros: Apart from being totally Vegan, it's gluten-free.

SuprajaIyer

Points +87

Vegan
09 Jun 2018

Nice place with eclectic vegan options

This is more of a health restaurant rather than exclusive vegan but most of the food is dairy free, oil free and gluten free. The taste of a few items might be different from expected but it is good.

Pros: Range of vegan options, Good food

Yo5h

Points +271

Vegetarian
03 Apr 2018

upscale vegan, gf restaurant

Vegan, Gluten and oil free says the menu opening.

Fancy restaurant located in the back of a hotel/restaurant complex. Not super easy to spot from the street but it's back there.

Two waiters for every guest made me feel a little uncomfortable... They kept chiming in with opinions on what i should eat next...tho I was there on a Monday night so they were prolly just bored.

Vegan Thali for 400IRP
Also a list of juices, smoothies, quinoa based pasta, gf pizza...

No non caffeinated tea which it's weird.
But the hibiscus drink was very nice.

Pros: good food, very clean, almost too much ac

Cons: hovering waiters, confusing to find




This page has been viewed 11666 times.