Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Organic
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Fusion
Spanish

Vegetarian restaurant serving organic cuisine and wines, since 2010. Menu offers dishes like croquettas, falafel in tortilla, lasagna, midday menu, and burgers. Note that some bread contain egg. Fruit crumbles, ice cream, and cakes for dessert. Open Mon-Fri 10:00-16:00, Sat-Sun 10:00-16:30.


Venue map for Aguaribay
© OpenStreetMap contributors

49 Reviews

First Review by Happyheffer

LaiaTorrent

Points +737

Vegan
08 Dec 2023

Molt recomanable

El lloc molt tranquil, acollidor i confortable. Atenció impecable. El menjar boníssim i molt ben presentat.

Advertisement

Helzabeanza

Points +21

Vegetarian
17 Oct 2023

Delicious vegetarian menu del día

The food here was fresh, tasty and great value. Opted for all 3 courses which were good sized portions and beautifully presented. The staff were very friendly and attentive without being over the top, and kindly patient with our attempts to speak Spanish/ Catalan. Lovely place for a relaxing lunch. Shame we just found it on our last day.

Pros: Delicious fresh food, Restaurant was really clean , Kind and attentive service

Cons: Only found it on our last day!!!

VickyPhelan

Points +24

Vegan
15 Sep 2023

Delicious lunch

Staff very friendly and explained what we could have vegan. 3 course with drinks only €16.95 such great value. Also came with hummus and bread.

Pros: Food, Staff, Price

MattOConnor

Points +66

Vegan
11 Sep 2023

Amazing Vegan lunch!

The Indian curry with tofu, vegetables, cashews & rice was delicious! The only way to top it was the “chocolate lust” - a vegan dense dark chocolate cake with coconut & mango sorbet.

Pros: Lots of vegan apps & main dishes, Several vegan desserts , Plentiful beer & cocktail menu

Yoganick

Points +1192

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Great lunch near the beach

We went to Aguaribay for lunch and had the menu of the day. It was delicious! We enjoyed every course. The atmosphere in this restaurant is relaxed, friendly and we felt welcome. We will be back soon!

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-07

LunaGutiérrezMoreno

Points +403

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

No está mal

No está mal, pero hay opciones veganas y vegetarianas en poblenou que, para mi gusto, son mejores.

Pros: Sabores originales, Terraza agradable

Cons: Lentísimos , Platos pequeños

SarahArts

Points +278

Vegetarian
21 Sep 2022

Tasty homemade food, terrace

The food is delicious and they gave a terrace as well as a play area for kids. The options are all delicious with an international feel. I’m a local and have often brought friends here. The vegan options are clearly marked. The carrot cake and juices are delicious.

Pros: Varied menu , Friendly staff at , Terrace

Cons: A bit expensive but the portions are huge.

MauricioTonon

Points +70

Vegan
29 Aug 2022

Falta de organizacion y communicacion

No informan correctamente los horarios, y no hay intencion en ayudar

Pros: Comida ok

Cons: No vale la pena

yungveg17

Points +1035

Vegan
01 Jun 2022

Only got dessert but it was great!

I can definitely recommend the carrot cake (unless you don't like coconut cream). I'd already eaten lunch but wanted to try another vegan place in the area since I probably won't be out this way again during my stay. Glad I did!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Nice carrot cake

MichielVanD

Points +1318

Vegan
29 May 2022

Delicious food and outdoor space

Absolutely delicious dishes on a quiet street corner in the Poble Nou area, with friendly staff and healthy creative dishes, most of it vegan.

NFaria

Points +30

Vegan
02 May 2022

Delicious and fair price

Delicious food, from starter to dessert, at a very affordable price. A true taste full experience.

MiriamMalagrida

Points +1186

Vegan
15 Apr 2022

Vegetariano con encanto en poble nou

Comida casera y muy rico.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-15

marga-rita

Points +180

Vegetarian
27 Mar 2022

Comida vegetariana de la epoca

Comida buena, de la época. Los vinos ecológicos y buenos. La gente muy simpática. Terraza. Lamentablemente un poco lento.

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-27

MaiteEtxandi

Points +97

Vegan
16 Jan 2022

Buena opción en el Poblenou

Estuvimos en la terraza comiendo y fue agradable! Tardaron un poco en servirnos la comida pero el resto bien.

Sunflower🌻

Points +1014

Vegan
11 Nov 2021

Good restaurant

Restaurante vegetariano con amplia carta de platos veganos, todo muy bueno. Texturas curiosas y buenas. Para repetir.

KimScarlet

Points +715

Vegan
11 Apr 2021

Very nice menu

I have eaten here twice and it is an exceptional place. Their menu is not cheap but the food is spectacular: everything is homemade and very very well cooked. There is always hummus with bread and crudites as a starter, and you can chose whether to have first or/and second courses, and desert or coffee/infusion. The food is filling, healthy, tasty and varied. Both courses are served at the same time so they are really fast. There are always vegan options. The waiters are also very nice.

I have com with my family who is not vegan nor vegetarian and everyone enjoyed it. We will definetely return!

Edit: during the pandemic they offered a delivery menu for 12,5€ (starter, main and dessert) which I heartily recommend. They let you bring your own tuppers as well!

BonançaComuna

Points +74

Vegan
20 Mar 2021

Tasty but slow

Todo muy rico, sí, sin lugar a duda. Si decides ir que sea con tiempo, porque tardaron 45 minutos en traer la comida. No vayas entre semana en tu pausa de oficina que no llegas, pero ves otro día porque la verdad que sí estaba muy bueno todo.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Servicio excesivamente lento, Algo caro

didacflix

Points +46

Vegan
21 Dec 2020

Daily Vegan restaurant

I'm in love with this restaurant.
It's away of crowded touristic places and the service deserves the most high qualification adjectives that you can imagine.

They offer a well nutritional balanced menu for something less than 15€ meal. The menu is compound by and starter that usualy is a soup, salade or pasta. A main course of a mix of cereal with backed vegetables or quishe or burger. And a deliciouse desert for finish or coffe. It's a vegetarian restaurant as definition but any vegan eatter will feel absoltutely pleased with the various sutable options they offer in or out of the menu.

In Aguaribai is where I found this place to allways accude for enjoy and feel well treated and pleaced.
Try it! It will never disappoint you.

Pros: Nutritional recipes value, Good price/food balance

Cons: Similar recipes on menu modifications

sonia_guino

Points +271

Vegan
26 Jul 2020

Fabuloso

El menú de mediodía es excelente y el servicio es muy amable

Purpurita

Points +37

Vegan
11 Jul 2020

Paella con tofu

Fui a medio día con amigos. Me encantó la paella con tofu.

LauraSemo

Points +142

Vegan
01 Jan 2020

Buenísimo

Gran variedad de platos.
Tienen una buena fórmula de menú.
Los sabores son exquisitos y visualmente bonitos

Pros: El personal muy amable, con luz y opción terraza

Cons: No abren por las noches

HungryCatterpillar

Points +126

Vegan
20 Dec 2019

Excellent lunch menu

Went for the lunch menu that includes several courses (including drink, dessert and coffee) and it was wonderful food and excellent service! We sat outside, the food came quickly, everything we had was delicious, and no one left hungry.

Pros: Friendly service, Wonderfully fresh food, Good value for money

reluctantfoodie

Points +70

Vegan
03 Oct 2019

Filling and flavorful

This place is the real deal. I was worried about coming to Barcelona and compromising on flavor for vegan food. Was lucky enough to find this gem of a spot. Local vibe, incredible flavors and fresh ingredients. This was my lunch before or after walking to the beach

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Incredible service, Great space—indoors and outdoor seating

Antonalexander96

Points +53

Mostly Veg
06 Sep 2019

Don't go

The food was okay, just not worth a visit. Very overpriced. Small menu. Very small portions for those prices.

Pros: Mostly vegan vegetarian food options

Cons: Over priced

slo0go

Points +1884

Vegan
26 Aug 2019

Great lunch

Vegan items well marked. Set lunch can be customized to your liking: appetizer, no appetizer, etc. This menu is available between 1:00 and 4:00. All options come with hummus, drink, and dessert. Food comes out fast.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Well marked

alex23

Points +173

Vegan
12 Aug 2019

Simple, vegetable focused food

Aguaribay is a cute, organic, eco-friendly café in the heart of Poblenou. The area it is in still has lots of charm and culture, but is not bustling and packed with tourists like some of central Barcelona, meaning you can sit peacefully outside.

The lunch set menu is great value seeing as the food is filling, fresh and delicious. The portion sizes are decent and the food isn't fussed or fancy - just healthy, homecooked ingredients.

I’m now vegan, but I was vegetarian when I visited Aguaribay. I ordered a vegan main, and I can honestly say that the deliciousness of it was one of the reasons I went vegan - I truly realised just how amazing and balanced vegan food can be. It opened my eyes to just how futile the suffering of billions of animals is, when
vegan meals can be 1000x better than their non vegan alternatives.

Definitely worth a visit!

Pros: nice vibe, excellent food, beautiful location

TrudiBruges

Points +18717

Vegan
03 Jun 2019

Nice sandwich

We were too early for lunch (starts at 1PM) but we could get a sandwich with hummus and tomatoes, which was nice.
Friendly and welcoming.




Updated from previous review on 2019-06-03




This page has been viewed 13833 times.