REMOVED: Afuri - Nakameguro

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 7 reviews )
Hours

Closed

Find

1F Nakameguro Arena,1-23-1 Kamimeguro, Meguro-ku, Tokyo, Japan, 153-0051

Serves meat, vegan options available. Udon and ramen bar operating multiple outlets. Menu shows one vegan-labeled noodle dish. Order at the machine by inserting money then select; the machine will give you a ticket which you exchange when seated at the bar. Removed Oct 2021 - limited vegan options.

Categories: Ovo, Japanese, Beer/Wine, Non-veg

7 Reviews

First Review by Pips

cowcowbunny

Points +161

Vegan
07 Oct 2021

No Vegan menu

They seem to stop offering a vegan noodle

lym5h

Points +30

Vegetarian
04 Jun 2021

No vegan option

I want to caveat this with - they may have just been out of the vegan option.

But - when we arrived, and went to the vending machine to order, there was no identifiable vegan option. When we asked the server about a vegan option, he said “no, we don’t have”.

Since it wasn’t on the menu, I don’t know if they don’t ever have the vegan option, or if they just don’t have it right now …

The language barrier prevented us from asking more, or to find out if the other Afuri restaurants still had a vegan option.

Bukii

Points +26

Vegan
27 Oct 2019

Very colourful but little taste

I really liked all the colourful vegetables on top, but found the taste/flavour of ramen sort of boring. It wasn’t the ramen I expected.

Pros: Colourful vegetables on top

Cons: Little taste and flavour , Pricy for a ramen

Advertisement

JadeFlorenceMulvaney

Points +104

Vegan
02 Sep 2019

If you don’t like garlic, give it a miss.

We were very excited but sadly it was very heavily garlicy. If you don’t mind garlic and onion then go but avoid peak lunch as it is very busy and you have to be prepared to wait. Great veggies and the noodles are great but the broth is a little too strong.

Pros: Veggies are grilled fresh, Yummy noodles

Cons: Garlic is heavy and overpowering

LiaSantee

Points +161

Vegetarian
16 Jul 2019

Great Ramen!

It’s a more modern version of a regular Ramen place. The vegan ramen has a very nice sauce and comes with grilled vegetables. I highly recommend if you’re eating with non vegetarian friends.

Pros: Tradicional atmosphere , Great taste

Cons: Only one option, Not cheap

repeatle

Points +792

Vegan
09 Jun 2019

Sort of very little taste

Tasted very little. Ramen was just with tomatoes, carrots etc. No tofu or similar. Very loud (and top list) music.
I’ve had ramen in about 20 different places in Tokyo and this was the most boring one. This is a place where you eat as fast as you can and leave.

Pros: The beer was nice

Cons: Places with televisions isn’t my cup of tea.

Pips

Points +1367

Vegan
10 Oct 2018

Clean Tasty Vegan Ramen

The vegan ramen from this place is delicious. The broth is clear and clean and the noodles are great. They have a dedicated vegan ramen so just make sure you choose the right one. The staff are very helpful.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to Tokyo Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has Afuri - Nakameguro closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 1097 times.