• A and B Naturals

  • (28)
    27
    Loading...
  • Health-food-store Health Store

Natural food market stocking local and organic produce, juice and smoothie bar, vitamins, herbs, cruelty-free health and beauty products, gluten-free food, sandwiches, salads, soup, and baked goods. Open Mon-Sat 8:00am-7:00pm, Sun 10:00am-6:00pm.


Venue map for A and B Naturals
© OpenStreetMap contributors

28 Reviews

First Review by Veganshade

farthereaches

Points +434

Vegan
21 Jul 2023

good vegan options but no vegan sandwiches

pretty nice small store for some natural goods. Their takeaway section differed from stuff made in house and foods that have been delivered as it seems. What was available was good although there was nothing in the wrap or sandwich category that day that was suitable for vegans. So I ended up getting the chickpea salad and some dolmas. Both of which were enjoyed greatly.

Advertisement

Tribuddha

Points +45

Vegan
04 Jul 2023

Great grocery and to go section

A wonderful grocery store. Lots of vegan things to choose from in all the aisles. The grab and go cooler has a bunch of items that are vegan including stuff from Chow Maine (a local place that makes noodle dishes and dumplings). The cafe has limited vegan baked goods but mostly gluten free.

Pros: Grab and go section, Grocery items , Supplement section

Micah_L

Points +16

Vegan
03 Jul 2023

Would rate it lower if I could

This place has few vegan options and the woman at the counter was extremely rude. Out 5-year-old daughter needed to use the restroom and was told to go to the gas station, which we tried, but was out of order, so we had to go to the regular grocery store adjacent—which has a better assortment of vegan options. When we checked out, we (four of us) had purchased food for each of us to eat, and the same woman made a big deal out of asking for utensils for each of us to eat with—saying we could only have 1 spoon per soup and 1 fork for the salad. Ridiculous behavior—and I won’t be a patron of this store ever again.

Pros: Some vegan options, Natural groceries

Cons: Poor/rude customer service, Few vegan options with…, …better selection at adjacent grocery store

VegBuchis

Points +180

Vegan
30 Jun 2023

Super Helpful for Acadia!

If you are traveling into the park and don’t have access to a kitchen where you are staying… this is a must-stop. Offers pre-packaged vegan sandwiches, soup, salad, sushi and more that can be taken on a hike.
Don’t be afraid to venture out to some other restaurants too, but this is great for lunch on the go.

Updated from previous review on 2023-06-30

shiftygrub

Points +140

Vegan
11 Oct 2022

Best Vegan Options in Bar Harbor

Lots of good options here for snacks/drinks and a decent selection of premade food to take to-go. I wish I skipped all the other food options in Bar Harbor and just went here instead lol. I visited near closing time, and there were soups, pasta salads, and baked goods available. Pricey but pretty worth it in an area with scant vegan options.

Pros: More options than other places

Cons: Expensive

veghead007

Points +236

Vegan
03 Sep 2022

Togo sandwiches and fillings!

Great options here for fresh vegan baked goods as well as Togo sandwiches and fillings! We bought bread and chickpea filling up hiking with us. So great to find this place

jennnnn

Points +355

Vegan
19 Jul 2022

Great Store

Great little store to grab necessities for the week. They had staples like pasta (including gluten free), sauce, toiletries, fresh items, frozen beyond chicken and sausage and more.

Pros: Many vegan options, Fresh grab and go

Cons: Expense

sophiefrenchfry

Points +1333

Vegan
14 Jun 2022

Great take out lunch options in cooler

A and B naturals has a great selection of vegan groceries, and they have a cooler stocked with yummy food in the cooler that would be great for a quick lunch or to pack for a hike.

Pros: Convenient location, Good options

Tray-C

Points +495

Vegan
17 May 2022

Bountiful Vegan Fair

A MUST stop if you’re vegan and visiting Bar Harbor. They have everything you need to survive a week in lobster land and feel like you’re keeping your nutrition on track. Fresh fruits, grocery items, hiking snack essentials like bars, dried fruits and nuts to prepared sandwiches and ready made meals. A great stop before or after visiting Acadia National Park (a quick 10 minute car drive). We have been to Bar Harbor several times and this place is always at the top of the list to make sure we eat well on our trip. Easy parking right in front of the shop. Bring a reusable bag or carry your items out by hand.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

long_egg

Points +366

Vegan
07 Nov 2021

Lots of good options

Found some awesome vegan options here that were fairly priced. Staff was friendly, and there were plenty of options. Some items were pretty pricey, though.

Pros: Lots of options, Great location, Premade foods

Cons: A bit expensive

dontkalemyvibe

Points +128

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Very similar vibe to Whole Foods !!

Sold the same or similar foods as WF. Great place for quick easy vegan meals. Lots of pre made on the go drinks and sammies! Very good and friendly knowledgeable staff!!!

DannyG

Points +65

Vegetarian
21 Sep 2021

Great find in Bar Harbor

Bought everything for dinner there two nights in a row. Great items. All healthy!

Pros: Great vegan and veggie options, Hours are good, Relatively accessible.

jcatanzano3

Points +178

Vegan
09 Aug 2021

Great store!

This store has great vegan selections you can't find elsewhere in the area. We always stop by here to stock up when we arrive to the area

Pros: Great vegan options, Friendly staff.

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

sglcklch

Points +2815

Vegan
16 Jul 2021

Not bad considering...

Bar Harbor turns out to be way less vegan-friendly than I thought, so I'm glad this place exists at all. Prices are a little higher than what I'm used to, but that's to be expected. I just wish there were more vegan meals to go. Some organic fruit would've been nice too.

Pros: that it exists at all

Cons: pricey, limited vegan selection

jayluhx

Points +1462

Vegan
29 Jun 2021

Vegan haven!!!

In what I like to call a “vegan desert” this place is a jewel!!! The vegan fridge options are phenomenal. Highly recommend!!! Such good food to pack before hiking or just a fast grab and go. Reasonably priced considering, too!

tranquility2000

Points +46

Vegan
22 Jun 2021

Great vegan finds!

Stayed in Bar Harbor for a few days. This is the first time we didn’t pack any snacks with us as we were banking on finding some treats here. A & B Naturals had a great selection of vegan options. They also make smoothies and fresh juices. Perfect place to stop before or after hiking in Acadia National Park.

Pros: Lots of vegan choices , Smoothie and fresh juice options, Natural health care options

Cons: Small selection of bakery items were not vegan

cryptofoodie

Points +146

Vegan
19 May 2021

Stop here for some great vegan foods to get you by.

Unfortunately there's no vegan place in town. Fortunately there's A and B. If you're vegan you should check out the bento boxes in the refrigerator on the right when you walk in. Made by Chow Maine and they taste great.

This place also has a pretty good selection of other vegan supplies.

Pros: great selection

MellyRoseC

Points +68

Vegan
15 Aug 2020

Hidden Gem

So happy to find this market. I was hesitant, but when driving by was like oh there's that place, and I stopped. The smoothie bar was good, as was their coffee. The Market was stocked with a variety of snacks, meals, meal side, fresh veggies, condiments, vitamins, soaps, personal items, ECT. Good little place for us special people 😉

Pros: Variety, Smoothie coffee bar

Cons: A little pricey

Tofutini

Points +86

Vegan
06 Jul 2019

So glad to find this place!

I visited this natural grocery store every day during my vacation. They have great coffee, smoothies, lots of vegan groceries, and ready made sandwiches and salads to bring on hikes in Acadia.

Pros: Lots of vegan groceries (yogurt, cheese, etc.), Ready made vegan sandwiches & salads

a_rockin_vegan

Points +76

Vegan
24 Jul 2018

Great vegan friendly spot!

I was so happy to find this place! They had a lot of vegan things to purchase and a smoothie shop inside. The vegan grocery items weren't even marked up very much, which I thought was great considering it's such a small town. Would definitely recommend!

Yourweirdveganfriend

Points +259

Vegan
13 Jul 2018

the best vegan options in town

After 3 days visiting Bar Harbor, we finally found this small grocery store. We hoped that we would have found it the first day because the vegan options they had were so much better than at the restaurant. We bought the Vegan Bento Box, vegetarian tuna sub and falafel sandwich.

Pros: vegan options to go

TheVeganSix

Points +100

Vegan
14 Aug 2016

Great Local Co-op

We went to this great health food store for vegan picnic provisions twice during our stay. They had a vegan soup, and vegan salad and noodle options in the cold case each time. Also a nice little selection of organic wines.

Pros: Great selection., Parking, Walkable from downtown Bar Harbor

mmmscott

Points +71

Vegan
15 Jun 2014

very affordable and cute

great little place for health food items. Staff very friendly too! they had vegan soup there but didn't try it. no vegan pastries. got trail bars for hiking. Would appreciate a green smoothie with real greens instead of powder.

elephantelizabeth

Points +68

Vegetarian
28 Oct 2013

Cute

Very cute small market. They have a small smoothie area, however, the woman working it seemed unhappy to be serving us. They have a small fridge with some vegan to go things and they sell some vegan food in the market.

squabattack

Points +49

Vegan
26 Apr 2012

Seems great!

Today I visited this store briefly and was impressed by the variety of vegan products for sale. I especially enjoyed the chocolates!

meredith

Points +556

Vegan
15 Jun 2011

Out of the way but worth it

I loved this place. They had VEGAN RICEMELLOW there too!

Pros: knowledgeable about vegan products, lots of options

VeganGuy63

Points +106

Vegan
13 Sep 2008

excellent natural foods store

Well stocked nice little natural foods store. They have a tiny deli area where they make smoothies and they have coffee and tea as well. They also have some grab n go prepared foods including a few vegan options. Friendly helpful staff.

Pros: well stocked, vegan options available

Cons: not all vegan, deli area tiny




This page has been viewed 8704 times.