Lacto
Pizza
Italian
Fast food
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small chain of assembly-line style pizzerias offering build-your-own pie and salad. Start with your choice of pizza base and sauce, add optional (vegan) cheese, then toppings. Pizza is then fast-cooked in a fired oven. Regular crust is vegan per report to HC. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-11:00pm.


Venue map for 800 Degrees - Shinjuku
© OpenStreetMap contributors

55 Reviews

First Review by WillKoolhof

itsrinokt_

Points +3348

Vegan
03 Dec 2023

tomato sauce was delicious

It’s not bad, considering the price, but I wish they’d put more effort into distributing the toppings more evenly and baking the pizza throughly.

Advertisement

arcookson

Points +30

Vegetarian
23 Nov 2023

Great pizza

Great pizza and the kale vegan salad was perfect. It’s a little pricey for Japan (about $18 USD for pizza, salad, and a soda) but not unreasonable.

Pros: Kale vegan salad, Quick service

Cons: Pricier for Japan

fabiane

Points +508

Vegan
24 Oct 2023

Good

Simple pizza, missed some seasoning, but a good option if you are Vegan and around Shinjuku St.

dansta540

Points +362

Vegan
10 Oct 2023

Good Pizza

After traveling Asia for weeks, it’s great to have sometimes pizza :D
The pizza was good at all.
You can choose all your toppings. And they have also vegan cheese and vegan meat. It’s all fresh and quick served.

Pros: Vegan options

Cons: Expensive

amiller3188

Points +13

Vegetarian
11 Jun 2023

Good in a pinch!

Decent pizza with vegan cheese and meet options, lots of veggies can be piled on. Definitely a little expensive but in a pinch while traveling it is a solid option

Marianne1211

Points +45

Vegetarian
31 May 2023

Great pizza

Pizza can be create your own so good number of vegan and vegetarian options. Surprisingly tasty pizza.

Pros: Taste, Speed, Service

Ebsveg

Points +1937

Vegan
07 Apr 2023

Decent pizza

I enjoyed 800 degrees pizza, lots of vegan options and was a really quick turnaround. I enjoyed the vegan cheese they had (soy milk cream) and I liked that it was all customisable. The crust was also delicious. It's perhaps a bit expensive for what it is but overall if you're in the area or in a time crunch this is one to check out.

Natbar

Points +713

Vegan
26 Mar 2023

A lot better than I expected

I'm Italian so I didn't have very highly expectations but I was surprised! The pizza base and sauce are more than decent for a pizza chain plus the vegan cheese (called soy cream on the menu) and the plant based meat were actually pretty good! It is a little expensive tbh but worth a visit!

SakuraJennifer

Points +1594

Vegan
02 Jan 2023

Average pizza bit pricy

The pizza is pretty average but there is plant based meat and soya cheese available. Pizza crust is a little too burnt to my taste. Also vegan kale salad in their autumn 2022 menu. Prices have increased greatly when I compare it to earlier menu pictures.

Updated from previous review on 2023-01-02

EsGeorgia

Points +26

Vegan
17 Dec 2022

AMAZING Napoli pizza vegan cheese!

Amazing delicious Napoli pizza, beautiful authentic Italian base and sauce with lots of vegan options! Dairy free vegan cheese and plant based meat. Delicious toppings you can pick yourself. This place was an incredible find. Love finding wood fired Napoli pizza!

Pros: Vegan cheese , Vegan meat , Authtic italian

Cons: Maybe busy at peak hours

CristyPC

Points +155

Vegan
29 Oct 2022

Great vegan pizza

The vegan pizza was really good.

I made the mistake of ordering an ‘American Lemonade’ cocktail - which was red wine with lemonade. It smelled awful.

Pros: Great vegan pizza, Vegan kale salad looks good, Nice atmosphere

Cons: May have to queue to enter

yanats

Points +97

Vegan
04 Sep 2022

Delicious, customizable and price ok!

I’d definitely recommend this place for nicely sized, delicious pizza for a reasonable price!

Pros: Customizable pizza, Vegan cheese, Not expensive

GrayHorwitz

Points +1667

Vegan
06 Aug 2021

Good option if near shinjuku

Vegan cheese pizza available. Contamination is a concern, but they do a decent job of keeping things separate. Decently priced and friendly.

kaus19

Points +904

Vegetarian
16 Mar 2021

Customizable Pizza

Can select simple marinara sauce base and add vegan toppings.

Pros: Customizable , Lots of Toppings to choose from

Cons: Expensive

sasham

Points +3922

Vegan
02 Jan 2021

Really good marinara for a non-Italian made pizza

I recently decided to try 800 Degrees in Shinjuku as I was craving a good marinara pizza.
I was pleasantly surprised by 800 Degrees.
The menu is easy to navigate and the pizza crust is vegan (can also be ordered gluten free). The sauce, the marinara sauce, was really good. People think that pizza needs a lot of toppings and cheese, but a good classical marinara should be eaten with just the sauce. I did decide to opt for a couple of toppings which were ok. I was really surprised by the rich taste, as I do not often find this outside of Italy.

When I went the vegan salad that a lot of people rave about was sold out, which was a disappointment, but def a reason to return. Overall the menu is mid-priced, the service is quick and the quality is good. For a restaurant that is located outside a bus terminal, it is still very cozy and romantic almost.

Pros: Very good sauce, Easy to order and make your own style pizza, Very nice staff

cbegley1808

Points +380

Vegan
24 Dec 2020

Nice little pizza place

Pizza place with easy to understand set up for English speakers. If you get a pizza I recommend the kale salad with it! Really delicious!

Pros: Easy to make a pizza.

Cons: Vegan options not fully labelled

Bananas&Beer

Points +45

Vegan
13 Feb 2020

Pretty good

I had a thin crust pizza with marinara sauce, soy cheese, vegan ham, and pineapple. Y1350. Yummy. Staff is very aware of veganism and easily able to answer questions. No complaints!

MichelleLerman

Points +33

Vegetarian
08 Feb 2020

Convenient, English menu, good veggie options

Tables and counter seating with English menu that contains vegetarian and vegan options. Once you decide your pizza combo you order at the counter and can point to the toppings you want and watch your pizza being constructed. They had some interesting non-traditional vegetarian toppings too. We particularly enjoyed the vegetarian Hawaiian pizza with soy “ham”, pineapple and onions.

JuneBugLiv83

Points +120

Vegan
20 Jan 2020

Pizza!

We’ve eaten here twice now and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times.

The soy cream and soy ham are tasty.

Not a cheap option by any means but we thought it was good value for the money.

Pros: Make your own style, Vegan soy cream, Generous portions

JustJust

Points +237

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Probably the best pizza in Tokyo

A really good pizza place where you can choose your own toppings and the staff can guide you through what's vegan. You start by choosing the pie, where only one is vegan, and then you select single items to put on - you can see the toppings which makes it much easier to know what you're actually getting.
Very urban yet cozy atmosphere.
Will definitely go back again!

Pros: Many options, Friendly staff, You "make" your own pizza

soph

Points +152

Vegan
05 Dec 2019

Vegan pizza

You can choose your pizza toppings up front and pay, then go sit down and wait for your food. Fast service, good pizza. They were out of some of the veggie toppings I wanted to try😒

Solu

Points +13

Vegetarian
29 Nov 2019

delicious Pizza

Really nice atmosphere and music. You get a big Basis-Pizza and choose add ons individually. You can also get side dishes and a drink. There are some vegan options, like vegan ham or vegan soy cream. It has kind of a retro touch. I liked it a lot, it was really delicious. But it was a little bit more expensive than i thought.

Meril

Points +1174

Vegan
14 Nov 2019

Tasty big pizza for japan

A big tasty pizza and you can get soy cheese and vegan ham. I tried both of those on the pizza and added garlic and mushrooms. The pizza was great for a late lunch. The staff was very friendly when I asked about the vegan parts for the pizza, would recommend to eat here at least ones.

GilHarel

Points +115

Vegan
18 Oct 2019

For a western pizza, one of the best in Japan

Great service, awesome concept, fresh ingredients, the pizza dough is tasty and chewy. Must go if you around Shinjuku station and have a crave for pizza.

qimerra

Points +44

Vegan
20 Sep 2019

Good, though not great for nut allergy

Pizza was good, and large size by Japanese standards. Vegan ham and soy-based "cheese" offered, though they didn't have much flavor. My go-to sources of umami like eggplant and avocado unfortunately had walnuts in them, which I'm allergic to. So if you have a tree nut allergy you may have a harder time putting together a tasty pizza. Nonetheless it was pretty nice for a cruelty-free pizza experience that was similar to my meat-eating days.

CamilaSilvaL

Points +5849

Vegan
28 Jul 2019

Good pizza

I really love pizzas with TONES of tomato sauce and this is the place. They have a lot of original topping to choose from

MarieVeggie$

Points +433

Vegan
27 Jun 2019

Good Pizza, Friendly Staff, Nice Place

We had to wait for about 10-15 minutes outside the restaurant in a queue before being escorted inside to a table. The process of ordering is going up to the counter first, then you’re handed a receipt/docket to go to a second counter and pay. You can watch your pizza being made behind a glass barrier if you want. After paying, you go to the bar area where you can order drinks. You then sit at your table until your number is called and your pizza/food is ready (It took less than 10 minutes to make our pizza, which was impressive). We ordered the marinara pizza with soy cheese (had no problem getting it, though there wasn’t much put on the pizza). We added on mushrooms, roasted garlic (delicious, large chunks of garlic), pineapple, potatoes, and roasted capsicum/pepper. It was a satisfying meal.

Pros: Good Pizza, Friendly Staff, Soy Cheese

Cons: Bit of a wait outside




This page has been viewed 13106 times.