• 7 Monk's Cafe

  • (13)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Ovo
Indian
Mediterranean
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Casual counter service restaurant serving Indian and Mediterranean cuisines. Vegan options include pakora, papad, pita, creamy korma curry, chana masala, falafel, wraps, hummus, and more. Open Mon-Wed 11:00am-3:00pm, Thu-Sat 11:00am-9:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for 7 Monk's Cafe
© OpenStreetMap contributors

13 Reviews

First Review by L4Peace

JordanBagwell

Points +66

Vegan
18 Feb 2024

Spicy! And good.

I got medium spice on my food.. I highly recommend dropping down a notch under what you THINK you can handle. Medium was like Mexican food "hot". So heads up. The food was good and I will definitely be back to try other things. The customer service was great! You order at the counter and they bring your food out.

Updated from previous review on 2024-02-18

Pros: Good food, Great customer service, Decently priced

Cons: Not fully vegan, Not very eco-friendly

Advertisement

girlScout

Points +16

Vegan
06 Jan 2024

So good!

I love the separate vegan menu. I chose the New Year Special: Puri Chana Masala… so so so delicious! #Veganuary

Pros: They have a separate vegan menu., Friendly and helpful., Delicious!!!!

Iloveviolinandharp

Points +16

Vegan
23 Jul 2023

Tasty Indian food

Lots of options, clearly marked.

Pros: Very tasty

diana921

Points +259

Vegan
24 Feb 2023

Full Vegan Menu

Came for a late lunch, small place with indoor or outdoor seating options. Great food!

Pros: Lots of vegan options - authentic taste , Also has vegetarian and omni menu options, Family owned

Cons: Not fancy, Limited beer/wine selection

Amez333

Points +20

Vegan
27 Dec 2022

Love 7Monks! Homemade vegan options, not vegan junk food!

My favorite is the Creamy Korma with Veggies!!! #Veganuary

Pros: Lots of vegan options. , Knowledgeable staff. , Homemade and fresh!

Cons: Location is a little hard to find.

MelissaLarson

Points +1225

Vegan
24 Apr 2022

Best vegan options in New Braunfels!

We have eaten here several times. The food is delicious and there are quite a few vegan items to choose from. We had the original hummus as an appetizer and it was outstanding. The Vegan Biryani is really good and a lot of food. On our most recent visit we got the vegan falafel wraps to go and went to Landa Park to eat. Great picnic food! The sauce is a red hot sauce and plain tahini. It is very good although nothing to make it an outstanding falafel wrap. I was longing for a tahini sauce or some pickles or maybe a red cabbage slaw as I was eating it. We will be back whenever in New Braunfels.

Pros: Great hummus!, Best vegan options in town , Friendly and knowledgeable staff

Cons: A little high priced

seatell

Points +148

Vegan
12 Jan 2022

THEY HAVE A FULL VEGAN MENU

Once you walk in, they have a separate vegan menu right in front of the register. They had multiple appetizers and several entrees to choose from! I got the falafels as an appetizer, pita bread as a side dish, and biryani as my entree and all of it was amazing!! All vegan. Definitely will be going back!

Pros: Lots of vegan options , Very friendly staff , Very tasty and flavorful

TXgirl

Points +60

Vegan
12 Jul 2021

Aloo Gobi

Mediterranean and Indian food, vegetarian and vegan options were marked on the menu. My meal was delicious!

SandraReis

Points +336

Vegan
19 Dec 2020

Delicious falafel

The falafel was ver fresh and savory. The pita bread is incredible.

wyldblueangel

Points +47

Vegetarian
10 Jul 2020

Love the samosas!

Everyone is very friendly and helpful. 😊

BarbaraA

Points +72

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

If you are in New Braunfels eat here! Love their vegan options. Authentic Indian

If you are in New Braunfels eat here! Love their vegan options. Authentic Indian food restaurant run by a mom and daughter. Their curries and naan and samosas are so good!

scottcolebourne

Points +20

Vegan
09 Feb 2020

Best vegan options in New Braunfels

I love this place, previously we had to go to Austin or San Antonio for great vegan options.
7 Monks has 5 appetizers and 4 starters to choose from, all delicious!!!!

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Inexpensive, Bring your own wine!

L4Peace

Points +83

Vegetarian
03 Feb 2020

Curry in New Braunfels!

So many veg and vegan options! We enjoy their curries, naan, roti, samosas... We’ve only ordered take away – both online and via phone – always fast and friendly service.




This page has been viewed 2417 times.