Vegan
Organic
Raw
Mediterranean
Juice bar
Beer/Wine
Gluten-free

Health focused restaurant serving traditional and modern Greek and Mediterranean cuisine, including mock fish. Reported fully vegan January 2022. Open Mon-Sat 12:00pm-11:00pm. Closed Sun.


Venue map for 5SENSES Restaurant
© OpenStreetMap contributors

Featured Review

Goddessofgreen

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2023

Incredible gastronomic experience!

We went to 5 senses the first day we arrived in Santorini. The vegan food was so delicious we came back again another evening even though we had limited time. The staff was great, so kind and welcoming. We loved meeting Marie and Stratos - great examples of warm Greek humans! All the dishes we tried were beyond description amazing. Highly recommend everything! Tonight we chose the mushroom orzo and the green risotto which were superlative!
Thank you for providing explosion to our senses we can’t wait to come back to eat here when we hopefully revisit Santorini!


165 Reviews

First Review by ThomasFehn

FaithUgates

Points +360

Vegan
29 Feb 2024

Expensive but delicious food

I went here twice (this was both in 2022 btw). The first time, I had to order take away since I was in a rush so I didn't get to experience dining. The food was really good. I went back on my birthday. I ordered the croquette, mushroom orzo and cheesecake (I didn't have photos of everything). The service was a bit slow, I really waited for quite some time before I got the appetizer. But all the food I ordered was exceptional. The very expensive price kinda makes sense although I'm not gonna dine again for this reason unless someone will treat me 😉, I just went here for the experience and it was totally worth it.

Pros: The food!

Advertisement

veganchef229

Points +135

Vegan
15 Oct 2023

Excellent food and excellent service

Definitely meets the 5 senses.

They start off with a complimentary amuse bouche, a delicious taste of things to come.

We ordered the polenta which was supposed to be made with olives. It was a delight but I couldn’t taste the olives.

Main course was the pappardelle and the Purple Roll. If you order nothing else, order the purple roll. It was outstanding and generally I don’t care for eggplant. The pappardelle was also good. Very filling.

We didn’t have time our room for dessert.

Updated from previous review on 2023-10-15

Pros: Excellent food, Great service, Complimentary amuse bouche

Cons: Overpriced.

emorales35

Points +36

Vegan
09 Oct 2023

Amazing Vegan Food

The food and ambiance is amazing. The service was out of this world. Yannis was spot on on on recommendations. We had our favorite Santorinian Fava, homemade bread (Beetroot & carrot) just out of the oven, “Shrimp” curls and potato soup 🤩. We couldn’t leave without trying the amazing cheesecake. We’ll be back to try other amazing dishes . 💕💕💕

meislea_

Points +153

Vegan
08 Oct 2023

Go at least once!

Service was good. Food tasted amazing! The cream cheese veloute sauce with the polenta omg so good! Definitely get the bread to dip in that too. Pricey but worth going at least once on your trip!

sitdownryder

Points +190

Vegetarian
05 Oct 2023

Santorini fine dining

Full vegan with a fine dining experience plenty of options abit pricey compared to other places but worth going

SuzT

Points +937

Vegetarian
28 Sep 2023

Delicious food

Cute restaurant in the upstairs area of a building. A little pricier than other venues but I thought the portion was plenty. I ordered the pappardelle for takeout, the service was friendly and quick. I enjoyed the meal and hope to be back again for dine in.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-28

NirLutaty

Points +18

Vegan
21 Sep 2023

Amazing food

Amazing place with great chef dishes

Pros: Unique dishes, Great service, Good location

oliviahb_

Points +58

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Some of the best vegan food I’ve ever had!

Absolutely incredible food, and presented absolutely beautifully! My non-vegan partner loved it too.

The mushroom orzo was the highlight of the meal for me!

VeganArmo

Points +128

Vegan
09 Sep 2023

Expensive

Unfortunately, this place was a little pricy. The aesthetics were great and the seating was comfortable. The risotto was salty, but otherwise would’ve been excellent.

Updated from previous review on 2023-09-09

CallumC

Points +55

Vegan
06 Sep 2023

Great food but overpriced

It's a lovely setting with pleasant front of house staff and some undeniably tasty food. It would be five stars if it didn't cost an arm and a leg! The price of the dishes was not quite matched with their quality (though the chocola was excellent)

Pros: Inventive and tasty food, Beautiful setting, Friendly and helpful waitors

Cons: Overpriced

Mickyc87

Points +32

Vegan
05 Sep 2023

Very clever

Flavours are really well balanced. Whoever came up with the menu clearly knows their flavours. Portion sizes are huge. The potato soup starter is one of the best things I’ve ever eaten. Really friendly staff who gave us a warm welcome and were very attentive throughout. It’s pricy but it’s totally worth it for the experience.

Pros: Good flavours, Friendly staff, Good portion sizes

rajputam

Points +33

Vegetarian
05 Sep 2023

100% would recommend

The food here was spectacular. I would highly recommend to Vegans and non-Vegans alike. We had the Potato Soup and Mushroom Orzo. Both were fantastic. Don't forget dessert, we had the cheesecake!

Pros: Food, Atmosphere

Cons: Price, Drinks

baker

Points +24

Vegan
02 Sep 2023

Very good

Not your typical vegan place. Very good food and service.

Pros: Food, Service

petevansylt

Points +60

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Amazing

Einfach köstlich wir haben von Oia 100€ bezahlt hin und zurück mit der Taxi um Fira kennenzulernen das beste war das 5 Senses! Wir waren sehr erfreut! Finden es schade das es nicht ausgebucht ist, leider ist der Trend der Touris ein anderer dennoch das beste was Fira zu bieten hat 10 von 10

Pros: Personal , Freundlichkeit, Aufmerksamkeit

Cons: Nichts , Nichts , Nichts

MariaRamoa

Points +408

Vegan
29 Aug 2023

Good vegan Restaurant

I liked the restaurant.
The staff is very friendly.
We were offered a small appetizer.
The food was good.
But what I liked the most was the cheesecake.

MarleneDosSantos

Points +165

Vegetarian
25 Aug 2023

Amazing vegan restaurant

This vegan restaurant is located in one of the most touristic streets of Fira. The place is very cosy and elegant, with a magnificent view to the see and, at the same time, very close to Nature, as there were several plants decorating the place. The dishes are super delicious and the staff is very friendly! The young man from Thessaloniki who served us most part of the time was very funny. We had an amazing dinner and even the restaurant's owner came to talk to us.
I strongly recommend it!

Pros: The delicious food, Very friendly staff & atmosphere , Well located & the restaurant itself is very cosy

Cons: Prices could be more affordable

JonJon

Points +20183

Vegan
25 Aug 2023

Refined vegan cuisine, but clearly overpriced

Santorini in high summer is a pretty expensive island for what it is, and this restaurant (the only vegan on the island) is unfortunately no exception. We dined there, taking the time to try as many things as possible. We paid 190 for two, with a starter-main course-dessert menu, cocktails and a glass of wine. The place is rather pleasant and well-kept, but desperately empty. The service wasn't bad (the staff are very nice), but it wasn't of a standard to match the prices. In terms of food, the starters and desserts were very good (especially their polenta and cheesecake) but the dishes were fine without being outstanding. We were even curious enough to try the 40 euro (!) dish, a potato purée with oyster mushroom. It was clearly too expensive for the rather simple flavors. All in all, it's always pleasant to eat in a 100% vegan restaurant offering quality cuisine, but the standing and flavors don't match the prices. It's a pity, because the place could be more successful if the quality/price ratio were more consistent.

Pros: refined 100% vegan food, friendly staff, pleasant setting

Cons: empty place, overpriced

ilyimu

Points +36

Vegan
15 Aug 2023

PERFECT

Unbelievable experience! Food was awesome, place was awesome, staff was awesome! 10/10 recommend!

Pros: Food, Staff, Place

Cons: Nothing, Nothing, Nothing

DarioDeSimone

Points +278

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

No Good 👎

I'm a vegan food blogger in Italy and I've reviewed more than 100 restaurants.. this restaurant looks very good, polite and pleasant service, beautiful and well-kept structure even if completely empty. Let's move on to the dishes: I spent 69 euros for 3 dishes and honestly I didn't find this care and refinement that I expect from a restaurant that asks from 25 to 40 euros for 1 single dish. I don't recommend it and I won't go back.

Sono uno vegan food blogger in Italia ed ho recensito più di 100 ristoranti.. questo ristorante si presenta molto bene, servizio garbato e piacevole, struttura bella e curata anche se completamente vuota. Passiamo ai piatti: ho speso 69 euro per 3 piatti e onestamente non ho trovato questa cura e questa ricercatezza che mi aspetto da un ristorante che chiede dai 25 ai 40 euro per 1 singolo piatto. Non lo consiglio e non ci tornerò.

boglarkanna

Points +34

Vegan
09 Aug 2023

Perfect

The restaurant is amazing, the decor, the comfort, everything
The food prince was okay, the service was nice helpful, and the food was really tasty and special for me. My boyfriend (who isn’t vegan) also loved it. Great to have a full vegan restaurant in the island!

Pros: Athmosphere, Food, Service

Benecollyridam

Points +88

Vegan
07 Aug 2023

Delicious food and amazing view

The staff was very nice and the food was amazing.

Cons: Expensive

americanyorkie

Points +11

Mostly Veg
31 Jul 2023

A feast for the 5 senses

While waiting for my smoothie at Mr Greenie, I was invited to try 5 Senses - how sorry I am that I waited until just before I was leaving the island to take Nikos up on his suggestion!
My first impressions led me to believe I would enjoy my visit greatly - from my favourite quote on the place setting (Let food be thy medicine, and medicine be thy food) to the attentiveness and friendly welcome, the decor - my visual sense was pleased.
Since I’d planned badly (only half an hour to enjoy) I asked for recommendations while I enjoyed a strawberry daiquiri and a delightfully presented, complimentary amuse bouche. I see now why the Groat Salad is a favourite - the basil adds a fragrant element that brightens the grains with such clarity and yet without overpowering the rest of the ingredients.
But the star of my visit that I’m sure will follow me into my dreams tonight was the Mushroom Orzo. Each bite was as good as the first - the orzo al dente, the mushrooms bursting with umami and a rich, earthy sensuality. As delectable as the Groat Salad was, the Mushroom Orzo eclipsed it and is still orbiting my brain and stomach. Bravo 5 Senses!

DeannaKangas

Points +146

Vegan
31 Jul 2023

Tasty but very pricey!

I hate to complain because I’m so glad there’s a vegan restaurant but it was super pricey and the food took forever even though the place was empty. Maybe if they brushed up on their customer service it would be a better experience for the money. Santorini is rubbish for vegan food though so I still recommend.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: Pricey , Service

AndyBaggins

Points +70

Vegan
30 Jul 2023

Memorable

Our dinner here was really special, the mushroom orzo was so good I didn’t want the meal to end. The whole menu sounded delicious, would go back in a heartbeat if ever in the area again. Great serving sizes, friendly staff and incredible views of course.

Updated from previous review on 2023-07-30

jesseileen

Points +211

Vegan
27 Jul 2023

Incredible Food, Lovely Service!

I am so happy we got to experience the food and service at 5SENSES. The look and decor of the restaurant is absolutely stunning - a lovely outdoor rooftop, or the choice to sit inside which was equally as inviting. We were warmly welcomed by the staff (which we believe were possibly one or two of the owners), enjoyed a few delicious wines and were blown away by the quality and taste of each dish. You can tell just how fresh and wholesome their food is, made with the utmost love and care. Our favourite dishes were the Mushrooms Orzo and the Fasolada, although it was so hard to pick only a few - everything sounded delicious unique! It was worth every penny - we can't wait to come back!

Pros: Friendly Greek hospitality , Unique menu , Atmosphere

Cons: None!

Goddessofgreen

Points +13

Vegetarian
18 Jul 2023

Incredible gastronomic experience!

We went to 5 senses the first day we arrived in Santorini. The vegan food was so delicious we came back again another evening even though we had limited time. The staff was great, so kind and welcoming. We loved meeting Marie and Stratos - great examples of warm Greek humans! All the dishes we tried were beyond description amazing. Highly recommend everything! Tonight we chose the mushroom orzo and the green risotto which were superlative!
Thank you for providing explosion to our senses we can’t wait to come back to eat here when we hopefully revisit Santorini!

AnjaZwarts

Points +189

Vegan
11 Jul 2023

Nice hideout in Santorini

Very nice vegan food, the owner was very inviting and friendly. We liked the potato soup and the eggplant roll alot. It had a nice rooftop terrace, free of the busy streets.

Pros: Very nice location, Only vegan options , Luxurious food

Cons: Risotto was a little undercooked




This page has been viewed 13418 times.