Lacto
American
Beer/Wine
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. American eatery using locally-sourced ingredients. Menu has labels for veg/vegan. Offers a vegan fried mushroom burger, a quinoa veggie burger, vegan meatballs over zucchini noodles, and vegan cheese for pizzas. Trendy setup. Gluten-free options. Full bar. Open Tue-Sat 11:00am-10:00pm.


Venue map for 56 Kitchen
© OpenStreetMap contributors

9 Reviews

First Review by MikeyK

irise102

Points +673

Vegan
14 Jan 2024

Tasty vegan Faire

We like that there are a fair number of vegan dishes on their menu. The food is freshly prepared and has lots of flavor. Their veggie burger is very good, as well as their pizza. It is easy to modify their pizzas to be vegan. They have a lot of vegan side dishes too. The charred broccoli is a favorite of mine, but I do order it light on the oil because they use quite a bit. There are a lot of salad options, which can be modified to be vegan.

The service is good and the staff is very friendly. They are happy to make changes to menu items to make them vegan if possible. #Veganuary

Pros: Good food and service , Nice atmosphere , Many vegan options

Cons: None

Advertisement

GeaV

Points +1104

Vegan
24 Nov 2023

House-Made Veggie Patties! :)

My family likes their house-made veggie "meatballs" in their dishes, made of a medley of beans and grains, such as black beans and chick peas.

chett126

Points +51

Vegan
27 Jan 2022

Best Birthday Dinner!

I went last night for my birthday and I was so happy with my meal! I had the design your own plate…cauliflower steak with harissa sauce, roasted potatoes and charred broccoli. I am WFPB no oil, which makes it very difficult to me to find delicious things to eat at a restaurant. But our waitress was so helpful and the food was delicious!!!! And to top it off…they knew it was my birthday because my son said something about it. When we got the bill, there was a discount and when we asked she said, “we don’t have any vegan desserts, so we wanted to give you something for your birthday.” I thought that was so nice! And it has a great atmosphere. I definitely recommend it!!!

MelissaMcWilliams

Points +96

Vegan
27 May 2021

Really great pizza

On the day we signed for our house in the area we ventured here and loved the food. We have gone a handful of times since then (December) and, even though the service can *sometimes* be slow, everything we have had is amazing. The cauliflower and Brussels sprouts are delicious and I’m all about that vegan bahn mi.

Pros: Good amount of vegan options

MHArep

Points +16

Vegan
18 Nov 2020

Great for Vegan

We’ve always loved the food at 56 Kitchen. I went vegan at the turn of the year and feel totally supported here. The vegan options are good so everyone is happy, vegans vegetarians and carnivores. Can’t wait for Corona to end so I can return to enjoy the atmosphere and a corona beer!

Pros: Lots of options for every taste, Awesome bar (in better times)

JessicaT_11

Points +149

Vegan
24 Jun 2020

Tasty but texture wasnt great

I picked up my order, so I cant comment on the atmosphere. I ordered a pied nudi pizza and the flavor was excellent, but the toppings immediately fell off and there was a gooey texture that was hard to get past. I'm not sure if it was the type of vegan cheese itself or the combination of the cheese with the olive oil. I will happily try another variety as there are very few places around me with vegan pizza options.

Pros: Vegan options are clearly marked

CamerynCelestina

Points +30

Vegan
04 Apr 2020

Pretty good

got the vegan cheese pizza, the cheese tastes great but its a bit too gooey in texture. i am thinking it will be better if its cold which i dont mind.

sandimc

Points +36

Vegan
05 May 2019

Loved the Veggie burger

Really enjoyed the atmosphere... waiter was courteous...prices were good...delicious Veggie burger w/field salad (instead of fries)...will certainly stop back the next time we're in the neighborhood.

Pros: Only a few

MikeyK

Points +42

Vegetarian
05 Dec 2017

Mouth Watering Food!

I wish I could rate this place 10 stars. I went there for the first time on 10/21/2017 and was absolutely amazed. The atmosphere is rustic and quaint, laid back and casual (which is important for me, I don’t get fancy!).
I had the vegan Spaghetti and meatballs - I was very happy that the spaghetti was zucchini and squash!! The sauce was so phenomenal I was seriously tempted to drink it with a straw. And the vegan meatballs? FANTASTIC!!

EDIT!
Came back for the pizza! Tried the A Piedi Nudi Pizza which was by far the best pizza I’ve tried!! I’m a pizza snob, having worked in a pizza shop for 10 years earlier in my life... SO GOOD!!!! Amazing job!!

Edit 12/5/17
Had the veggie burger and it’s HUGE!!!!!!! The patty isn’t firm but it’s absolutely fantastic. Flavors are amazing!!! Great choice!!

Well done!!

Pros: casual atmosphere , friendly service , excellent food!




This page has been viewed 3647 times.