5 Points Local

  • Veg-options Veg-options
  • ( 14 reviews )

Find

1017 N Flores, San Antonio, Texas, USA, 78212

Serves meat, vegan options available. Gluten-free restaurant with two marked vegan bowls. Has fresh juices, breakfast granola with coconut yogurt and almond milk. Open Mon 8:00am-4:00pm, Tue-Thu 7:00am-4:00pm, Fri-Sat 7:00am-8:00pm, Sun 7:00am-4:00pm.

Categories: Lacto, Ovo, American, Juice bar, Take-out, Gluten-free, Breakfast, Non-veg

14 Reviews

First Review by vegpoints

mahrihsol

Points +37

Vegan
06 Dec 2020

Yum!

Very delicious options on the menu. Outside dining is also available in a beautiful ambience.

ohmygaud

Points +24

Vegan
16 Feb 2020

Amazing!

It's a very cozy place that has an order and take-a-number style serving. The food was so so so yummy (I ordered the Buddha bowl)

Pros: Vegan options, Meat options (for friends)

NickZook

Points +77

Vegan
26 Jan 2020

One of my favorite spots down town

I love coming here because I don’t need to look at the menu, a quick look at the chef specials will have you on the right track ASAP, when I went the vegan chili blew me away with the service being prompt and watching your meal being cooked right in front of you is my favorite. I love my chili spicy 🌢 so if that could be an option I’d love to break a sweat πŸ˜“ πŸ₯°

Pros: Tons of vegan options, Great show, watching the cooks bang out your meal, Awesome drink options from Kombucha, Teas, Coffee

Cons: Not Strictly Vegan 🌱 , Sorta Pricy πŸ’°, Smaller portions, but much variety! 🌈

Advertisement

the_mindfulwanderers

Points +578

Vegan
27 Nov 2019

Worth a visit :)

Was super excited to dine here again after having such a great experience the last time (about 1 year ago) We were in the mood for some vegan pancakes and Yelp brought this spot up as a place in San Antonio for vegan pancakes - we were thrilled! Upon arrival and a look at the menu, we quickly realized that Yelp let us down (wouldn't be the first time); there are not vegan pancakes on the menu we still decided to stay and fill our bellies with some wholesome goodness. My husband ordered the vegan tacos and an americano and I had the Karma Bowl (again πŸ˜‰ what?! it's sooo good! πŸ™‚) and an iced hibiscus tea
Hibiscus tea had no flavor and tasted super watery. My hubby said the coffee was great tho. When the food came out it was only about room temperature. Tasted great but was extremely oil laden. We both had stomach aches after our meal.
Overall we still enjoyed our visit - all the workers are so pleasant and friendly and the atmosphere is super chill and welcoming. Would love to come back and try a yoga class sometime!

Pros: Decent amount of vegan options, Fresh juice! And kombucha

maramarveline

Points +46

Vegan
29 May 2019

From what I remember it was pretty good

Serving sizes are pretty small, so order something extra if you are hungry

Pros: Vegan options, Good food, No straws

Cons: Small serving size

leahwaslike

Points +11

Mostly Veg
11 Mar 2019

Really really tasty

Quick and flavorful

Pros: So yummy

emileeeatsveg

Points +16

Vegan
21 Jan 2019

More than what’s on the menu, brunch was fantastic!

The line moved fast to place out order and there is street parking if the lot is full, they had more vegan than what their online menu shows too. I got the vegan breakfast tacos and they were delicious.

Pros: Had several different vegan options

VeganShelley

Points +18

Vegan
19 Dec 2018

Fabulous

Thoroughly enjoyed our vegan and gluten free meal! Stag is super friendly, food was fabulous, and the casual environment is comfortable. The Teriyaki Tempeh was so amazing, and the desserts are to die for!! It’s so god to find a little jewel like this that is safe for celiacs and their families to enjoy a wide range of veg and non veg options. We will be back, again and again!! Would give five stars if fully vegetarian/vegan

Pros: Everything is gluten free, Great menu, Casual atmosphere

HannahNKGoodwin

Points +180

Vegan
15 Sep 2018

Yummy but pricey

The vegan tacos were yummy and filling and fast! They had a couple other bowls on the menu as well. But nothing was under $10 and for the size of the meals, it was a little pricey. The average meal was $12-14 and no vegan cheese. The but vegan meat was so yummy!

Pros: Lots of vegan options

Cons: Expensive

floorjets1

Points +17

Vegetarian
11 Aug 2018

Tasty

First time eating here and I have to say I was impressed. I had the curry bowl with Tempe and it was delicious!! Was so many other bowls to try I think this place found themselves a new regular 😊

Pros: Lots of vegan and vegetarian options , Good beer options, Chill environment

augstone

Points +164

Vegan
28 Jun 2018

Good food, all gluten-free, cool place

An all gluten-free coffee shop, eight vegan options plus four or five desserts. I got a bowl which was tasty though took a long time to arrive and the portion could have been bigger. But I dug the atmosphere of the place. Would go again.

Pros: All gluten-free, vegan options, cool atmosphere

Cons: Small portions

Mary2mimi

Points +44

Vegan
14 Jun 2018

Good Food, Quaint Place

I had the Karma Bowl here and it was delicious and filling. Great place to eat with friends.

Cons: Needs more vegan options

StephanieWilson

Points +211

Vegan
24 Mar 2018

Great Breakfast

I loved this cute little coffee shop. I forgot the name of the breakfast bowl that I had but it was not vegan I had to adjust it some. They were very accommodating and the food was great. *picture posted*

vegpoints

Points +219

Vegan
05 Jan 2018

So good! Try the Twinkies

Their Karma Bowl is delicious!! Great portion and very flavorful. I LOVE their vegan Twinkies. They have the perfect amount of filling and I like the cinnamon taste. SO good! The decor is really cute and rustic. The layout is open and spacious. Parking is limited, so we usually have to park in the residential area...not a big deal. The staff is very friendly and they answer all our questions. I first came here just to purchase their twinkies, but they had ran out. The gentleman (I forgot his name-sorry) felt bad that I was walking away empty handed, so he gave me chia pudding.. free of charge. I told him I had heard about the Twinkies and was REALLY looking forward to trying them. I appreciate his awesome customer service and gesture. It made me a loyal customer. I also appreciate them using biodegradable bags and compostable to-go plates.

Link to this page from your site. .
Return to San Antonio Vegetarian Restaurants & Health Food Store Listings
Business Owners, if you see an unfair review, read this.
Why was my review removed? - details / Review guidelines
Reviews are not endorsed by HappyCow - review terms
Has 5 Points Local closed, shut down, moved, or changed? Please use the Update Form.
This page has been viewed 3089 times.