Lacto
American
Pizza
Chinese
Indian
Italian
Fast food
European

Vegetarian restaurant selling Italian, Indian, and Indo-Chinese fast food. Vegan dishes include noodles, fried rice, soups, samosas, vegan kebabs, some Punjabi dishes and more. Reported open December 2023. Open Mon-Sun 11:30am-11:30pm.


Venue map for 3 Idiots The Veggie Hub
© OpenStreetMap contributors

15 Reviews

First Review by krs77

Larissajosefiina

Points +323

Vegan
22 Jan 2024

Delicious indian food

They had many vegan options and can make vegan dishes when asked. The staff was very kind and helpful. We ordered naan bread, plain and garlic ones and samosas for all. We took the vegan kebab platter, they just leave the cheese (=paneer) out of it. We ate two palak (=potato) dishes. One was with spinach and other was with peas. They tasted very good! One of us ordered some black lentil sauce and it was good too. We had so much food that we didn’t almost could eat it. Price was a little bit more expensive than other restaurants in Pattaya but in our opinion it was still quite cheap.

Pros: Vegetarian, Amazing flavours, Helpful and kind service

Cons: Not all vegan, Not clearly marked vegan options

Advertisement

BeccaFlickerHatch

Points +47

Vegan
06 Dec 2023

Hidden

This place is hidden between two signs that say the building is for sale so just keep walking you’ll find it

jdwag

Points +37

Vegan
13 Apr 2023

Delicious food

Great menu, vegan options available (you may have to ask for it), friendly service, food was amazing

Pros: Vegan options available , Friendly service, Great menu

Cons: Vegan options are not marked in the menu

Veggie_gone_vegan

Points +667

Vegan
04 Apr 2023

I’d like to give it 5 stars

OMG!!! Their food is AMAZING! They are primarily veggie but do vegan also.
The building looks closed. There are big boards either side saying for sale but try the door.
This place is well worth visiting.

CharlieDrew

Points +91

Vegan
09 Feb 2023

Overrated

Vegan options were limited and food was not great. samosas we’re double fried, daal was so so salty, hidden 10% service charge and was really expensive compared with other local options. Wouldn’t go back 3 stars feels too much but 2 stars would feel harsh.

Pros: It exists in a place where there’s not many other

Cons: expensive, mediocre food, hidden charges

CoryFuangkhajornfung

Points +18

Vegan
31 Dec 2022

Delicious! Has vegan options

Can ask for vegan options. Food was flavorful, everything came out fresh and hot

Pros: Can ask for vegan recommdations, Good portion size, filling

Cons: Eat too much you’ll get fat

chacharlee

Points +3099

Vegan
22 Apr 2022

Excellent veggie curry house

We had the samosas, dhal tadka and vegetable kadai. All spiced nicely. The dhal tadka comes with a lot of chili oil so we would order the normal dhal next time. Besides that, we enjoyed all the food. Staff are able to advise which dishes can be served vegan.

In response to a previous review, we came on a Friday evening and had no problems with parking.

Updated from previous review on 2022-04-22

Sevin

Points +1053

Vegan
05 Sep 2021

Excellent Vegetarian Food In Pattaya!

Great name! Lovely restaurant inside and out. Cheery, bright and colorful "3 Idiots" motif make for a unique and wonderful dining experience.

The multi-cuisine menu offers a wide variety of veg options and plenty of vegan. Excellent, friendly and attentive staff/chef will accommodate any vegan requests, if possible.

Our party of 5 ordered across the range and everything was delicious. Personally, the Szechuan Fried Rice was the best rice dish I've had anywhere in the world...including India, the Caribbean and China. All in the party agreed.

Will definitely return when in Pattaya, despite the pricey menu.

Updated from previous review on 2018-12-14


Updated from previous review on 2021-09-05

Pros: Delicious Food, Excellent Staff & Service , Clean, Colorful, Bright and Cheery

Cons: Pricey

Happy2020

Points +41

Mostly Veg
20 May 2020

Great Food

Love this restaurant😄The service and everything was perfect! Except parking was an inconvenient. Street Parking equal no parking😒

Pros: Great Customer Service, Awesome Menu, Hip and trendy Vibe

Cons: Street Parking

Nico49

Points +48

Raw
07 Jan 2020

Hidden service charges

A bit too formal for me

Pros: Food ok

Cons: Disappointed about the hidden service charges

VeganFit79

Points +44

Vegan
26 Dec 2019

Great food

The food was outstanding. So flavoursome and non-greasy. Perfect portion sizes too. The menu was a little on the confusing side so had to ask for assistance when ordering and pretty much went with their recommendations. Wasn’t disappointed with the food quality so overall, very happy.

Pros: Adaptable menu options, Knowledgeable staff, Inexpensive

Cons: Confusing menu

pixfix

Points +94

Herbivore
23 Dec 2019

Any old idiot welcome here

once you get past the silly name and
the burdensome on the eyes Three Idiots movie wall decor and get round to your food you'll find it isn't actually that bad at all.
Specifically, the samosas were excellent and vegetable curry also delicious as was the mushroom yogurt curry.
The manager was very welcoming and service was swift so I give it a solid four stars.
Vegans however beware! Many dishes contain milk yogurt and other dairy. So be sure to ask if you're not sure.

Pros: fresh tasting and delicious Indian dishes

Cons: loud idiotic theme interior decor

starvin_marvin

Points +72

Vegetarian
09 Mar 2019

Great food, theme and service.

Kelly Kelly does the place justice with their detailed review below.

Restaurant opened mid-2018. It has the best designed menu I've ever seen. I'll try to upload pics here if possible.

I ordered a paneer curry and Szechuan Fried Rice. Based off the flavours, I also ordered chilli n garlic naan (70thb), pesto pasta (200thb), tom yum soup (90thb) and dhal makhani (120thb) to eat the following day.

With drinks and my take aways, my total came to 1,600 thb 10% service charge. I disputed the service charge on the basis it wasn't disclosed at the beginning. The manager immediately removed it. I'll be going back.

Note that Happy Cow location pin was wrong, but I have since updated it. If you search "3 Idiots Pattaya", you should be able to find it on the main street easily.

Pros: All vegetarian, large selection, high quality food, friendly manager

Cons: 10% service charge, Some items expensive

Kelly Kelly

Points +3361

Vegetarian
26 Dec 2018

Excellent high quality food

3 Idiots The Veggie Hub (Indian, Chinese, Italian)
853 หมู่ 12 Thappraya Rd, Muang Pattaya, Amphoe Bang Lamung, Chang Wat Chon Buri 20150
033 097 091

Eating Vegetarian in Pattaya and Beyond the facebook group recommends another new Vegetarian Restaurant attempting to make a go of it in Pattaya/Jomtien. If we support them hopefully we will have another ongoing great place to dine.

Clean, bright, spacious, A/C
Comfortable seating for 58 on the main floor, plus upper levels for private groups.
Great, attentive service
Friendly manager Suresh Bhatt

Samosa (2 large) 80 baht > nice flavor – spicy

Navratan Korma 200 baht > delicious – medium sized – fresh veggies that are not over-cooked like in many Indian Restaurants

Lassi 80 baht > Excellent – medium size glass

Malaii Kulfi 100 baht > Finally a yummy kulfi in Thailand!! My taste buds are grateful!! I have been missing this wonderful dessert. I have been in many Indian Restaurants in Thailand and only a few have Kulfi on their menu but all with the exception of one place said they do not actually have it. The one place that did have it, served a kulfi that had been melted and refrozen, all crystallized and terrible.

Complementary poppadom came with the meal. Nice touch.

Main dishes are priced from 100 to 300 baht. Some things are priced in alignment with other Indian places. Other things are overpriced in comparison. Do not come expecting a cheap meal but you can expect a quality good tasting meal.

They mainly have Indian food but also serve Italian and Chinese food.

One drawback for me personally is that they have no Thali: I am a lover of Thali (a Thali is a combination plate of Indian food) because I often eat alone and want to have a variety of flavors. To order separate dishes would mean I could only have one or two before I am full. So Thali's or buffets are the way to go for me unless I am dining with a group of people that like to share different dishes.

All in all a great spot to eat. I am happy to recommend it.

11:30 am to 11:30pm

Pros: Fresh cooked, Delicious, Friendly manager

Cons: No Thali, Some dishes a bit pricey

krs77

Points +78

Vegan
12 Nov 2018

Good food. $$ Price.

I just got fried rice & french fries, but it was very good.

Note that it does have a fancy feel, and there us a service charge with bill; so not a budget veg place.

But it's veg & the food is good. :)




This page has been viewed 5209 times.