• 13th Ave Coffee House

  • (14)
    6
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Vegan-friendly
Lacto
Ovo
Western
Beer/Wine
Take-out
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Small coffee house in the Cathedral area. Menu includes rice bowls and a vegan caesar salad. There are sandwiches, veggie burger, salads, and daily soup; has usually vegan cookies. Limited seating. Order at window and food is brought to your table. Open Mon-Sun 11:00am-7:00pm.


Venue map for 13th Ave Coffee House
© OpenStreetMap contributors

14 Reviews

First Review by goukanomegami

meanwhile

Points +160

Vegan
08 Jan 2023

Great coffee, meh food

Their coffee is always delicious. Their bowls are alright. Home quality at best.

Pros: Coffee

Cons: Food is just ok

Advertisement

jo.

Points +16

Vegan
21 Mar 2022

Great Place!

I went for lunch with a few non-vegan family members & 3/4 of us ended up ordering vegan dishes. Everyone LOVED their food & my grandma even said she wants to bring my grandfather there because she loved it so much. More vegan dishes is always a plus (for us all), but this place has the best selection in town, it’s inexpensive & delicious.

Pros: Lots of vegan options, Great tasting food, Inexpensive

Tabitha_awesomesauce

Points +16

Vegan
29 Sep 2021

Better for meat eaters and vegetarians

I went here with my vegan sister. It was so hard to place a vegan order....they weren't very helpful for the menu, nor alterations, had not so many options, etc. Great options for meat eaters and vegetarians, not very great for vegans. They need to Amp up their vegan options and make the staff more knowledgeable about altering menu item as after we ordered (and paid 10cad) for a lettuce and tomato sandwich, the head chef mentioned other options we could have done. Also when you leave the meat item off an order, don't charge for a couple extra veggies 🙄 just swap for the meat item

Updated from previous review on 2021-09-29

Pros: Vegan cookies are yummy , Vegan milks

Cons: Non knowledgeable staff , Very few items available , Charge you extra for some small veg

ShannonWuarin

Points +201

Vegan
28 Sep 2021

Sad

They have very few vegan options, most unavailable that they did have. No one was willing to alter the menu to make much vegan. A few no's. Super annoying. Finally did a salmon sandwich sans salmon and aiola. Chocolate raspberry cookies are super yum, but the food menu is a disappointment....especially since staff didn't feel like they could budge and wasn't super helpful. Chef came out and talked to me and we found an option. Also major waste for paper and packaging.

Updated from previous review on 2019-09-29

Pros: Great lattes with milk options , Delish cookies

Cons: The line up to order food means you're jammed in, Few actual vegan options , Not so inventive nor helpful staff

JoanieProulx

Points +26

Vegetarian
31 Jul 2021

Delicious and healthy!

Had the pineapple bbq burger and mushroom burger with soup and salad on the side. Absolutely delicious! We need more places like this!

lotustummy

Points +1162

Vegan
07 May 2018

A go-to

Their bowls are amazing. Their burritos are amazing. Their food is great full stop. They also have yummy drinks. My meat eating father loves this place and requests we visit it! It can be busy at lunch time.

Pros: Vegan options , Delicious selection of food , Nice friendly atmosphere

Cons: Can be busy esp at lunch , Limited seating inside. , Can be slow when busy - lots of take away

GrilledEverything

Points +85

Vegan
30 Dec 2015

Nice haven for vegans

Had a delicious vegan cookie and power bar on this visit, with tea and coffee. The menu on the wall promised many savoury vegan delights. Non-vegan items were clearly marked. Limited/cramped seating prevented 5-star rating.

Nponcsak

Points +37

Vegan
28 Aug 2015

Order the Vegan Power Bars!

The vegan (and gluten free) power bar they make is worth the trip! So yummy, filling and with a little chocolate to sweeten it it's absolutely delightful. Almond and soy milk is available for coffee drinks, they serve "breakfast bowls" and their lunch items are so yummy as well. Love the place!

Pros: Lots of choice for vegans, Gluten free options , Hearty menu items

wildflowerc

Points +105

Vegan
05 Aug 2015

Great Atmosphere - Great Food

I took my in-laws here on a recent visit to Regina and they loved it! They are not even vegetarian. Vegetarian and Vegan options are clearly labeled. Located in the Cathedral area it is cozy inside and has a patio with outdoor seating as well. I will be back!

Pros: Outdoor Seating, Vegan Options Clearly Labeled, Excellent Food

Cons: Not Wheelchair Accessible

_lawlipops_

Points +195

Vegan
23 Jan 2015

All I can say is WOW!

I really enjoyed my meal at 13th Ave Coffee House. I had their vegan Caesar salad, which had the garlicky creaminess I was looking for, as well as awesome croutons. I also had their Cathedral burger and it was full of flavour. Their tea selection is fantastic as well. If you are looking for food that is completely satisfying (fair portion size) but not heavy/greasy, then this is the place for you. The food came out fairly quickly and the presentation was great. They also have several gluten free options.

Pros: Taste, Selection, Colourful ingredients

Arf

Points +49

Vegan
28 Mar 2013

So-so food and service

I had not been to this place in a couple of years at least as the previous management seemed to be quite hostile to their customers, especially vegan ones. Now with a whole new staff, apparently, I found the service to still be on the indifferent side. It's a small place, how hard can it be to have a smile for your customers? The menu is identical to the old one. Lots of rice bowls, their signature veggie burger, and some meat dishes. I wish that they labeled their vegan offerings clearly on the menu, but they don't, so you have to ask. At least they don't put dairy whipped cream on the cake labelled vegan, like the old staff used, and then get mad at you for not stating that you didn't specify no dairy (hello, it's a vegan cake!). Anyhow, my rice bowl was decent if unspectacular. For the $12 price I expected more. Maybe I'm spoiled by having eaten in lots of vegan spots around the US and Canada so my standards are on the high side.

Anyhow, in a pinch it's worth going here, but with other options I likely won't be back for a long time.

Pros: Fresh food

Cons: Indifferent staff, Pricey , Small space

nenni

Points +62

Vegan
23 Jun 2011

Yay!

I've eaten here numerous times. They probably have the best selection of vegan food in Regina. Service is always friendly and quick, even when it's busy. They once forgot about one of my orders, but they gave me a free cookie and made up my meal quickly. All was well. The only negative thing is it can get a bit crowded. Not that I'm surprised! The food is great.

Pros: lots of vegan selection, friendly, yummy

Cons: crowded

mendicant_crow

Points +43

Vegan
21 Mar 2011

A Favourite Hangout

I've eaten here many, many times, and never had a bad meal. The current staff are all very knowlegeable about what constitutes vegan food, and are always willing to double-check ingredients in foods for me, such as the buns the burgers are served on. I have never had rude service here. Their Mexicana burger (minus the cheese for me!)makes an amazing comfort-food meal. While the rice bowls are a little more expensive, they usually become two meals for me! Just be aware that it may not be a good idea to try to cram a trip here into your lunch hour- they are packed to the gills around noon and five, and the wait times for food will increase.

Pros: Large portions, Staff knowlegeable about Vegan foods, Wide variety of flavourful choices

Cons: Limited seating in winter, Long wait during peak meal times

goukanomegami

Points +52

Vegan
23 Nov 2010

One of my favorite places in the city!

I really love it here! I love that you can pair a rice bowl and vegan caesar for $13. My favorite is the Jerusalem Bowl. Parking can be difficult, but all downtown areas are like that. Very delicious!

Pros: delicious, healthy, different

Cons: parking, closed sun and mon :(




This page has been viewed 4576 times.