• 106 South Indian

  • (10)
    13
    Loading...
  • White Veg-options
Lacto
Indian
Non-veg

Serves meat, vegan options available. Indian restaurant offering some vegetable based dishes including curries, rice dishes and more. Specify vegan when ordering. Call ahead to confirm. Open Mon-Fri 11:30am-3:00pm, 5:00pm-11:00pm, Sat 11:30am-11:00pm, Sun 11:30am-10:00pm.


Venue map for 106 South Indian
© OpenStreetMap contributors

10 Reviews

First Review by Ed Templeton

jukaaa

Points +42

Vegetarian
09 Sep 2023

Great experience and incredibly tasty!

The waiter even asked us after ordering if we were vegan, so they are very aware of it and can serve you vegan options!

Pros: Vegan options , English menu , Great food

Advertisement

andrejb

Points +477

Vegan
07 Dec 2022

Great food with quite good vegan Options

Really good and high quality Indian food, we had to wait a bit, but was worth it. Reasonably priced (we had lunch menu), mixed vegan plate 1.600 yen, vegan curry (2 vegan options) 1.300 yen.
Totally recommended.

Subbu-san

Points +70

Vegan
30 Mar 2022

Good South Indian thali

Most of the dishes in thali was vegan except a yogurt based dish

Updated from previous review on 2022-03-30

Pros: Taste very close to Chennai based flavors , Soy based lassi

Cons: A bit expensive

yhvh

Points +13

Vegetarian
01 Aug 2019

Incredible, authentic Indian food in Fukuoka

Went with a small group about an hour before closing. There was a small wait to get in, and a very delicious aroma. Both good omens for the meal ahead. All of the dal dishes were vegetarian, as well as one curry and the sambar. They also had a vegan thali plate with about 9 small samples of different dishes. I ordered the thali, along with a cheese naan and a lassi. It was extremely delicious. Good spice levels, and nothing was too sweet, as Japanese Indian food can be. The staff understood the difference between vegan and vegetarian, and could understand some English.

Pros: Great spice level, Nice atmosphere, Vegan Thali option

Cons: None!

rocco_le

Points +131

Vegetarian
27 Jul 2019

Indian food

We had some really good Indian food here in this restaurant. The staff was friendly and everything was tasty.

Speni

Points +48

Vegan
04 Jun 2019

Very good, cozy

Nice cozy restaurant with vegi options. Closed for 2 weeks from 4th June for refurbishment

JRoss

Points +615

Vegan
14 Feb 2019

Authentic deliciousness

This is a great restaurant for so many reasons; the flavours are spot on South Indian with delicious spices and options like dosas, thalis and a range of breads and rice dishes. The waiting staff and chefs are also incredibly helpful, so are happy to explain which options are veggie and vegan.

Really happy to have found and enjoyed this place and I'd be a regular if I lived here!

RichCarey

Points +399

Vegan
02 Jan 2019

Love it, delicious vegan curries

Serves amazing vegan Curry's, I recommend the green one! Plenty of vegan sides too. A little too much oil. But it's great non the less. Been there about 5 times. Love it!

RóisínF

Points +34

Vegan
25 Nov 2018

Separate vegan menu

South Indian with a separate vegan menu including several options! Staff didn’t speak English but produced a vegan menu in English and were very helpful and friendly!

Pros: Vegan menu, Several options , Open late

Ed Templeton

Points +205

Vegan
18 Nov 2018

Vegan food open late.

We had dinner here. Lots of places that serve vegan/vegetarian food here close early. So this is a good option if you’re in a pinch and want to eat dinner in a place that at least understands the word “vegan.” The cook cane out and spoke English with us and was very knowledgeable about the ingredients in his food, and was able to tell us what was possible. We had a Dosa and a Sambal curry with rice, and samosas to start.

Pros: Open regular restaurant hours , Vegan/veg options if you ask

Cons: Vegan / vegetarian items not labeled on menu.




This page has been viewed 4076 times.