I want you (the customers/fellow vegans/veggies) to share and be aware of this.
There is a new friendly "vegan/veggie" restaurant in town LAKAZ MAMAN in southampton
1. THE VEGGIE OPTION is NOT VEGETARIAN!
They use oyster sauce (made out of oysters not the mushroom), thus not vegan/or/ vegetarian. A lot of their dishes such as the vegetarian magic bowl use this.
SELLING FOOD AND CLAIMING ITS VEGAN/VEGGIE WHEN ITS NOT IS WRONG.
2. There is picture evidence Owner stating to an employee that they believe that giving staff their tips is not compulsory
Tips are a gift to the staff not the owners! If you have been to the venue you would be aware how small spaces the staff have to work and how over worked they are.
Lets write to them if you expected more of your local businesses and master chef.
They shouldn't be advertising as veggie friendly telling customers that food is veggie when its not.
Posted by ahimsa32fa at 10/23/16 15:03:01A more common error that you'll find in some "vegan" restaurants is their choice of soy cheeses. they often assume that if it's soy cheese it's vegan, when in reality most soy cheeses use casein in their products. Ask the owner or chef about the brand of soy cheese they use...