HappyCow is loading...

Community: Forum: Connect With Other Members

Introduce Yourself - Connect with New Friends

hello virtual people I am Paris I am new to this form I am 26 will be 27 I have been lacto Vegetarian for 3 years and a few months I am working to transitioning to vegan all the way right now I am doing this raw til 4 well trying to the thing is I struggle with cheese and I am doing my best to stay away from it. but anyways I live in a small town not a lot of people here that are vegan or who live the life style . so I figured I would take it to social media and see if I meet people and hopefully I do .

Responses (7)

• Report Abuse

Posted by ahimsa32fa at 06/15/16 11:50:37

If one of your motivations is ethics (the cruelty to animals involved), the dairy industry is arguably worse than the beef industry.

• Report Abuse

Posted by happybettie at 06/15/16 13:36:50

It's difficult to stop eating animal food. Without meat I can live, it's not a problem. But tasty cheese make me crazy.

• Report Abuse

Posted by CollinMcR at 06/15/16 15:07:23

@happybettie
    at least, if you can, get it from local farmers and stores where u can visit and see how they treat their animals?

• Report Abuse

Posted by Angof at 06/16/16 08:25:40

Hello and welcome to the forum/blog.
    Every small step you take towards veganism is a step in the right direction. Do not worry so much about what others may/may not think about you; know that you are doing something good for the animals, the planet and your mental, physical & spiritual well-being.
    Inspire and be inspired, Nige

• Report Abuse

Posted by Robinwomb at 06/19/16 04:03:41

Hi Parisshaye688!