The waitress knew exactly what was vegan and what wasn't. I ordered the vegetarian plate, and subbed out the one item that had milk for extra falafels. It was delicious! Best falafel ever! Hummus was great, I even liked the stuffed grape leaves, which I'm usually not a fan of. It also came with salad and baba ganoush. FYI the regular pita bread is vegan, though the other type of pita they have (za'tar) contains milk. Oh, and the fries are amazing! I ordered some to go and had them for breakfast the next day!
Cons: za'tar pita bread contains milk