You must qualify your vegetarian orders, even those listed as "vegetarian" on the menu, to not possess the following (per 2 waitresses we had): no chicken broth, no fish sauce, no oyster sauce. Vegans should also know to ask for no egg. While they do make food to order, I think we've been had on occasion as well, tasted oyster sauce - a distinct flavor.
I went here only after family brought us food from here, and would be reluctant to suggest it. However, the decor is nice & parking is ample.
Uncertain about actual veganism of our order
Updated from previous review on Sunday March 03, 2013Pros: just be careful and redundant
Cons: a bit too much garlic for me, never quite sure if the order is vegan