We used to go to Mildred's quite a lot. Only just joined the Happy Cow community and wanted to let people know to be REALLY clear when ordering. I had a panic attack here a year ago when I bit into my burger and it had dairy cheese in it despite asking for vegan cheese. It really worried me as I want to not have to worry about these kind of things in a veggie/ vegan place. The waiter was very apologetic and we were given our meals for free as well as the offer of free desserts (I just wanted to get out of there)... Haven't been since.
Just to be clear this was approximately a year ago.