CLOSED: Mango Chutney

Overall rating: 4.0 stars 1 Reviews
Serves meat, veg options available. Conventional Indian restaurant but menu has a large selection of vegetarian and vegan options. Will cook the vegan curries and dishes separately and not in ghee - please specify. REPORTED SHUT SINCE 2013. Price: Moderate more-less
Vegan-friendly, Lacto, Indian, Non-veg
Englefield Green, 28 , St Judes Road
Engelfield Green, England TW20 0BY
01784-433331

Open Mon-Tue 12.00-15.00 and 18.00-23.00, Wed 12.00-13.00 and 18.00-23.00, Thur-Sat 12.00-15.00 and 18.00-23.00, Sun 12.00-15.00 and 18.00-22.30.

more-less
  • Accepts credit cards
  • Cash only
reviews

Reviews

First Review by NickNack1989
NickNack1989
NickNack1989
  • vegan
Contributions
+24

Chutney-riffic

4
Posted on 03 / 20 / 2011

This restaurant had been recommended to my girlfriend and I by several people. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere was very pleasant with unobtrusive Indian music played at a reasonable volume. The food was quite simply magnificent and they were very accommodating to our needs. If you ask what is vegan they will tell you and the chef will cook it separately (re: not in ghee!). The only draw back is that the service is a tad slow, but it doesn't matter as the end result is more than worth the wait. The restaurant wasn't very busy when we were there. But as we both loved it so much we are looking to go back very soon. They also do a take-out service which seemed very popular; their vegetarian selection is also clearly marked.
N.B I would love to give this a five, but due to the change in the rating system I am only allowed to give it a four.

Pros: Excellent Food, Friendly/Accomodating Staff, Reasonably Price

 

This business supports the service that HappyCow provides :o)

 

If you are the Owner of a listing on this site, we invite you to join our highly successful Priority Friend program today. click for details >>

 

Close

Dear Owner and Manager of CLOSED: Mango Chutney:


While your business is currently a free listing on HappyCow, there is so much more we can do to further promote your business to the millions who visit this site every year.

Enjoy more...

Here's how you can take advantage of HappyCow's Internet popularity:

Your sponsorship will keep the HappyCow service strong on the Internet. Thank you.

Close

 

Last updated: 2014/06/23

 

Added: 2011/03/19

 

Added by: Guest

 

Close