This was my favorite Indian restaurant until I discovered that the sign outside was a lie. The sign says "Pure Vegetarian." I found out that that means whatever they want it to mean, and it doesn't mean Vegan (Pure Vegetarian). They put butter (Ghee - clarified butter) in almost everything including the Sambar soup. I wanted to give this place 1 Happy/Purple Cow for the lie, but this site will not allow it for a place that's 100% vegetarian. Pardon me, but I don't consider butter, milk and yogurt 100% vegetarian.