I first started ordering from Jasmine Garden after reading a Happy Cow review that stated that all of the soy meat options there were vegan. I was a loyal customer, because the soy meat options were definitely delicious. However, today, for the first time, Jasmine Garden included a menu with my order. Curious about all of the different options, I took a glance, and to my dismay, found an asterisk next to the soy meat options. Here is what the menu said about their soy meats: "Vegetarian Soymeat: made from soybean fiber with egg white powder, sugar, salt, soybean oil and vegetarian seasoning." What is most disappointing to me about this is that many times when ordering, I asked for the "vegan soymeat," and never once did they tell me it was not actually vegan.
Updated from previous review on Wednesday July 25, 2012