I have been going to Carousel for years and the food is still delicious. Be aware though that everything on the "vegan" menu isn't vegan! I had a waiter a few months ago that saw us with the vegan menu and asked if we were vegan. She then informed us that some of the items in there are only vegetarian. If you're vegan, don't eat the mutabbal as it has yogurt or the spinach fatoyers (sp?) as they're brushed with butter. Also, none of the rice is vegan, it's all made with chicken broth! I was pretty upset when I found out since I've been going there for so long. I've gotten over being upset about it and I've gone back but I just ask questions about what's in the dishes.