Bonita Cafe and Social Club

Overall rating: 5.0 stars 47 Reviews
Opened June 2012, this is an old American style cafe with free wi-fi, 200m from Myanmar Embassy or Hindu Temple. Offers vegan food and drinks with some raw food. It's also a social club for gathering. Price: Moderate more-less
Vegan, American, Western, Raw, Juice bar, Beer/Wine, Take-out
56/3 Pan Street, Silom
Bangkok, Thailand 10500
026379541

Mon 11:30am-3:30pm, 6:00pm-9:30pm, Wed-Sun 11:30am-3:30pm, 6:00pm-9:30pm

more-less
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Cash only
reviews

Reviews

First Review by travelish
caspar
caspar
  • vegan
Contributions
+24

Probably my favourite vegan place in Bangkok

5 Posted on 10 / 06 / 2014

Spent enough time in Bangkok to visit most of the Bangkok happycow listings, but kept on getting drawn back to Bonita's particularly for breakfast / lunch. The menu isn't particularly extensive but anything I chose was so well prepared and delicious that it really didn't matter.

The decor is quirky and interesting, and the staff are all impossible to dislike. It's hard to stand out in a city with plenty of vegan options, but for me Bonita's really did. Can't wait to go back!


Kyttiara
Kyttiara
  • vegan
Contributions
+113

Best Vegan place in Thailand!

5 Posted on 09 / 10 / 2014

I went there a couple of time because the couple ( a Thai and a Japanese) who is in charge of this cute lovely charming restaurant/café is just so welcoming, so friendly, so nice. I actually miss them now, as I spoke a lot with them. I just turned vegan at the time, and it was so comforting to go someplace where you can actually eat everything. You know that feeling, right? It's easy to eat vegetarian in BKK but not always vegan. Anyways, I had a seitan burger there, the fries were amazing, and also the raw pasta (I discovered raw zucchini pasta and fel in Love!)
It's a slow food restaurant, so take your time, enjoy your drink (they import soymilk from the USA, the Silk Soymilk which is delicious).
One day, my BF was a bit sick so he had a nice warm soup made by the grandmother, was really good too...
It's really worth it, a bit more expensive than some other places but come one, the restaurant is so well decorated, in a nice vintage style, and the food is cooked with love (lots of love).
I can't wait to get back there! It remains one of the best vegan experience I had, especially in Thailand.

Pros: great and nice, warm people, really good food, GF and raw options, a bit of a vintage
Cons: it's far from Europe....
karnit
karnit
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+15

nice simple western food

4 Posted on 05 / 23 / 2014

bonita has a really lovely homely vibe when you walk in. it feels like a vintage shop, full of interesting nicknacks. the owners are very sweet and make you feel at home. we had a pumpkin soup which was a little bland....then a burger which was good, it came with nice potatoes and a salad which was well dressed. we also shared a plate of spaghetti with vegan carbonara sauce and mushrooms, this was nice. the vegan chocolate moose was very good for desert. it was made with almonds and dates and was sugar free.

Pros: wonderful owners, lovely homely feel
Cons: food was bland

walkingvegan
walkingvegan
  • vegan
Contributions
+123

Charming place!

5 Posted on 05 / 08 / 2014

I like this place so much! The atmosphere is great with friendly staff.
The burger is good, but don't go for it in your first visit, especially if you are not vegan (with much more options). It's simple... so you could have not the best first impression.
I've been there several times and I had the japanese curry, pancake, pizza, sandwich, burger, cheesecake, chocolate mousse, latte... and I recommend it all! :)

More about it at:
http://walkingvegan.com/bonita-bangkok/
Updated from previous review on Thursday May 08, 2014

Pros: Vegan!!, Atmosphere + staff, Healthy & delicious
Cons: A bit expensive, Not good if in a hurry
Cchurko
Cchurko
  • vegan
Contributions
+24

Great Food, Great Owner's

5 Posted on 04 / 22 / 2014

We had the club sandwich and pancakes with mango and fake bacon. Highly recommend either. Also had a green tea smoothie no Thai food but huge menu otherwise.

Pros: Big Menu, Nice Vibe, Fresh Food
Cons: None
EmmaOlmi
EmmaOlmi
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+23

loooooves this place

5 Posted on 04 / 13 / 2014

Visit it today and I'm just upset I'm leaving BKK which means I can't go back to try more delicious dishes!
Not only the food is absolutely stunning but the had the pleasure to meet the owner and she was incredible! Which there was more people like her and more eateries like this :)
Keep the great work and food xxx


BrentB
BrentB
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+19

True Find

5 Posted on 03 / 25 / 2014

As others have stated, the food is excellent! But I didn't find the portions all that small that others have suggested; they just weren't 'American' sized. Nor was the service that slow. More like country paced. I will come back soon!

Pros: Delicious , Relaxing , Charming
Cons: Above Price For Thailand
VeganBiker
VeganBiker
  • vegan
Contributions
+72

Just What the Doctor Ordered!

5 Posted on 01 / 25 / 2014

If the pervasive olfactory cocktail of exhaust fumes, putrid flesh, and rotting vegetables which mercilessly blankets the city of Bangkok is getting you down, the Bonita Cafe may be just what you need.

The food is wonderful, the service was efficient and cordial, and the interior is cozy and clean. Cleanliness, as one may discover in the Bangkok dining scene, is quite rare and much appreciated!

After eating at Bonita, I felt rejuvenated, relaxed, and quite satisfied. I can't overstate how relieving it was to find this restaurant, as so many on here are not where they are shown on the map or simply out of business. I plan to return to Bonita as often as possible.

Pros: Great Food, Beautiful Interior, Lovely Service
pppaul
pppaul
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+17

American food in thailand

3 Posted on 11 / 15 / 2013

if you are for any reason craving American style food (pasta, bacon, eggs) then this is the place to go. it is very expensive compared to the neighbouring Indian restaurants, but the cafe environment and food may be worth the expense.

added plus, when I went they where selling vibram 5 fingers.

Pros: bacon
Cons: expensive
  • Kyttiara Kyttiara

    I think you're mistaking on the restaurant. There are no eggs, no bacon, it's a vegan place...

    more-less
earthville
earthville
  • vegan
Contributions
+772

Delicious & relaxed, with friendly, caring service

5 Posted on 09 / 25 / 2013

Bonita is a gem. Yes, the food is delicious, but even more impressive is the care of the owners. Clearly, they truly want their guests to be happy, and it shows in every detail. They prepare everything fresh to order, and there's free wifi and reading material to keep yourself amused while you wait.

I enjoyed the teriyaki burger, which came with a small, tasty salad and a side of nicely prepared potatoes.

I generally prefer to eat Thai food when in Thailand, so i suggested to the owner that she include a few Thai dishes on the menu, and she said she's considering it.

They occasionally close for various reasons, so if you're making a special trip you might want to call ahead or check their facebook page.

Enjoy!

Pros: Owners are very customer-oriented, Delicious vegan international cuisine, Relaxed atmosphere & free wifi
BramDeSaedeleer
BramDeSaedeleer
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+48

Great experience

5 Posted on 09 / 08 / 2013

Wow, just wow. I am so happy I found this place. The food is just great. A nice "escape" from Thai food and get some premium quality western food. The setting is also really nice. Like having lunch at my grandmother's. Just love the place. The prices of the dishes are a little bit on the higher side. But I have no problems paying a little more for such a great dining experience. The owners are very nice people too. They take care of their customers. One of my favourite vegan restaurants in Bangkok.

Pros: Food, Staff, Setting
Cons: Price
AmericanPhil
AmericanPhil
  • vegan
Contributions
+72

American in Thailand

5 Posted on 04 / 11 / 2013

Very western and the owner is great. Food is wonderful and wonderful in comparison to having Thai food every day. Free wifi and comfortable setting. On the bad side, it's pricey and with one dish I'm never full and you have to take two things or an appetizer as well to fill up.
Updated from previous review on Thursday December 27, 2012

Pros: unique, great food, good setting
Cons: expensive
Alessiaromya
Alessiaromya
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+15

Good food and excellent staff

5 Posted on 04 / 09 / 2013

This is a very good option for vegan in Bangkok , the food is really tasty and delicious and the staff is extremely friendly . And you can enjoy your food in a very relaxed place .

Pros: Friendly staff , Healthy food
VegNZ
VegNZ
  • vegan
Contributions
+23

Small, friendly, scrumptious

4 Posted on 03 / 31 / 2013

This small but friendly eatery was a delight to find here in Bangkok. The menu is small but every item is made fresh with care. I am sure to be eating here again during my stay in the city.

Pros: Mostly vegan , Deserts and drinks, friendly
Cons: small can get busy, limited menu
AshleyLorden
AshleyLorden
  • vegan
Contributions
+303

Expensive but Wonderful Refuge

5 Posted on 02 / 24 / 2013

The Japanese-Thai family who run Bonita care about the food they serve you just as much as when you make it yourself at home from scratch, and that's why it's worth it to pay quite a lot (think standard western prices) to eat here. While they have a short food menu, everything we tried was really tasty, along with being super healthy. It's 100% vegan and offers many raw, gluten-free, and sugar-free options. There's wifi and outlets so it makes a great place to camp out for a few hours to enjoy some treats and escape Bangkok with friendly company and a homey environment.

Pros: Healthy, Made with care, Great place to spend time
Cons: Not good if in a hurry, Expensive
AngieP
AngieP
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+12

Great experience!

5 Posted on 01 / 13 / 2013

We had a great dinner at the Bonita cafe. The fresh fruit juice was delicious, exactly how I make it at home. For dinner I had the zucchini spaghetti with tomato sauce and garlic bread. The zucchini was better than any I've had in the past, crunchy and tasty as opposed to thin and watery. The sauce was nice and thick and flavorful, and the garlic on the bread was of the best quality, spicy and fresh, excellent for dipping the bread in the sauce. On the top of my dish there was a "cream" made out of puréed cashews which was fluffy and light and delicious! My husband thoroughly enjoyed the teriyaki burger plate as well.

Even the Italian soda was of superior quality and taste; the addition of lime made a big difference. Finally we had the chocolate mousse for dessert, simply delicious with a great texture to it. I would recommend this restaurant to any vegan or vegetarian traveling to or living in Bangkok, and to anyone who is tired of the heaviness of repeated Thai food day in and day out. We left feeling satisfied and full, but not with a ton of bricks in our stomachs. Well done and hope to go back next time we're in town!
Updated from previous review on Sunday January 13, 2013

Pros: unique style, tasty food, excellent service
Cons: none
Dominick
Dominick
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+84

Unique Bonita

5 Posted on 01 / 12 / 2013

I have been to the Bonita Cafe many times. It's run by a very nice couple a Thai woman and her Japanese husband, they set the place up as a coffee/juice/vegan shakes Cafe not really a restaurant. But as more people kept asking if they did food they put a few dishes on the menu. At 180 baht up the food is a bit expensive but I do think they try hard to buy organic local ingredients and they don't like to waste stuff.

I would recommend the "zucchini pasta" the raw food vegan option. I was a bit dubious at first pasta made from zucchini what's that all about ? Turns out it was very nice. (I think this is the first time I've used the phrase "raw food vegan option" in Bangkok.)

If you want to go a nice cafe with decor that makes you feel like you're sitting in someone's living room in the States this the place. It's a place to go if you want to splash out a bit on healthy vegan food or enjoy a soya milk shake. There truly aren't many places in Bangkok like this. A Gem.

P.S. The toilet is very nice too. For me that's the sign of a place that is really thinking about the customers.

Updated from previous review on Saturday January 12, 2013

Pros: Cosy Western Atmosphere, Healthy Vegan food, Raw Food options
Cons: Expensive
GucciGucci
GucciGucci
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+11

A hipster vegan spot right here in BKK!!!

5 Posted on 12 / 30 / 2012

Came across La Bonita by chance and was surprised to see such a western-style Vegan spot in BKK. Seriously, this place would be totally at home in Williamsburg Brooklyn. The decor has a shabby chic/Americana theme that is inviting and homey. I especially fell in love with the 50 states quilt hanging on the wall. The staff consists of a Japanese man and his Thai wife, both of whom are incredibly sweet and accommodating. The food here is absolutely delicious, I have been two times and both times my food has been perfect. I wish the portions were a bit larger for the price (which isn't expensive by western standards, but is a bit pricey by Thai standards), and also it would be nice to have the option to switch the side dish on the entrees (when i went, potato chips were the only option. It would be nice to chose from those and maybe fries, salad or a vegetable). Also something to keep in mind is that it can take a while for the food to arrive because there is only one cook. So if you are with a large party, or if it is a bit busy, be prepared to wait.

The Japanese owner speaks very good English and seemed genuinely interested in hearing customers honest opinions. It was really nice to chat with him. They have a guestbook which all the customers can sign and draw pictures in, which I thought was a nice and fun touch. Also, along with our bill came super-tasty little vegan cookies, which was awesome!

Overall, I quite enjoy this place and would definitely recommend it!

Pros: great atmosphere, delicious western-style vegan food, sweet and accommodating staff
Cons: not fast, a bit pricy for portion size, no choice of side dish for entrees
Vegetableweirdo
Vegetableweirdo
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+27

Great people; Food is good, but portions a but small

4 Posted on 12 / 10 / 2012

The atmosphere of this place is great. People there are extremely friendly. The food is very high quality especially considering the context of this restaurant in Thailand. It's the closest you will get to Western vegetarian quality food in Thailand save for a select few places in Chiang Mai.

Pros: friendly staff, nice atmosphere, quality food
Cons: small portions
danielReich
danielReich
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+55

Not great food

2 Posted on 12 / 08 / 2012

The ingredients were fine, but the flavor was not too good. There prices are much higher than they should be compared with other places we ate. The owners are friendly though.


Miggi
Miggi
  • vegan
Contributions
+516

Terrific Terryaki Tofu Burgers!

5 Posted on 12 / 08 / 2012

Run by a very sweet Thai and Japanese vegan couple, themed on a kind-of American homestead (think dressers, quilts, matching non-matching tablecloths, old furniture). Running and health food turns out to be a secondary theme so we find vegan running clubs meet here, pictures of vegan sports people who have visited (well, a snooker player, anyway) and several raw food dishes on the menu.
A little alarmed by the clean living vibe, we ordered and discovered food that was fit for fat slow-moving vegans too, hoorah!
Vegan garlic bread was a great starter, the mini-pizza platter was good (though larger options would be nice). The star of the show was definitely the terryaki tofu burger which was thoroughly gorgeous and seemed to match the fusion of influences behind the cafe itself. The burger comes on a platter with salad and crisps but you could change to fries as these are elsewhere on the menu. A raw chocolate "mousse" dessert finished the meal beautifully with a caramel soya latte.
The enthusiasm of the owners is contagious and makes eating at this quirky place really memorable.

Pros: ALL VEGAN!, Supporting a vegan business, Unique experience
patthai74
patthai74
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+57

Cutest restaurant we have come across

4 Posted on 11 / 16 / 2012

This tiny retro living room style restaurant serves a menu that is as small as the restaurant itself when it comes to choice;-) There are only a few items on the menu of which we chose Japanese curry (ok) and raw zucchini pasta (very tasty). The owners are supernice and for the time you are there you feelmlike you are in a different world. Great experience.

Pros: Great decor, Lovely owners, Bit out of the way
Cons: Slightly expensive, Bit out of the way
kpdc
kpdc
  • vegan
Contributions
+16

small and cozy

4 Posted on 11 / 08 / 2012

this small coffeehouse/restaurant is owned by a japanese/thai couple. i spoke to the japanese man and he interestingly has a macrobiotic background which seemed very evident from the menu. the menu is limited but the food was so delicious. the service is impeccable. this restaurant is not trendy but it certainly did the trick. easy to access too. would highly recommend but still not my favorite in bangkok.

Pros: fresh, healthy, and creative food, impeccable service
Cons: small, casual ambiance, limited menu
debbiexx
debbiexx
  • vegan
Contributions
+14

Beautiful fresh food!

5 Posted on 11 / 04 / 2012

This was my first time at Bonita it was excellent, the food was the freshest food i have had since leaving my home town in England. The food was all freshly made nothing pre-prepared very high quality, the menu had good choices i had veggie soup and vegan sushi, they also had vegan hot dogs, burgers, bacon and cheese, garlic bread, pasta and yummy desserts of banana sorbet and chewey cookies! The owners served us they were very friendly it was a home from home. Amazing people, food and atmosphere very relaxing and is not to be missed while in Bangkok.

Pros: fresh food, service, people
stevewayland
stevewayland
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+11

Great fresh food, full of flavour !

5 Posted on 11 / 04 / 2012

the food was amazing, so fresh, i had the bacon and cheese sandwich with salad and crisps (chips) The food came with sesame dip witch tasted so good, one of the owners parents invented it, I would recommend trying it, they are expanding the menu too and they told us of some of there ideas and they sound delicious so definitely going back ! Its decorated like a old house very homely and made us feel relaxed instantly, staff very attentive and explained the food to us ! a *, also easy to find, just a little walk from the salang night market! or just use the sky rail and get off at sarasuk station head for the Hindu temple past the Myanmar embassy (on the same road of both )

Pros: freshness of food, service, atmosphere
coldwrld
coldwrld
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+13

Super cute little cafe.

5 Posted on 10 / 29 / 2012

Japanese husband and Thai wife who have opened a Vegan cafe together after living in Japan, San Francisco and Thailand...

Food portions are a bit small but everything else makes up for that entirely.

We had the Japanese Curry and the Bacon and Cheese sandwich and two smoothies, all delicious.

We mentioned we found the cafe through Happy Cow and they gave us 2 raw cookies for free... incredibly beautiful people.

Pros: Beautiful staff., Very homely., Nice food.
zos
zos
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+25

Good food but VERY limited

4 Posted on 10 / 13 / 2012

the other reviews say it all: the food is great and people very friendly. And it is a good gathering place (if that is your thing.) But others dont mention the extremely limited menu: the only food options are japanese veg curry (very different from indian), pasta and sauce, vegan bacon cheese sanwhich, zuchini pasta and then sides like garlic bread, fries, onion rings. The drinks menu is also very limited.

Pros: good healthy food
Cons: very little choice
FunFuji
FunFuji
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+15

Cozy and Cute restau

5 Posted on 10 / 13 / 2012

Just went and had a wonderful time. Decor is very cute and staff are very nice. I had the zucchini pasta, hot sandwich, and Japanese curry, all were very yummy. I will definitely come back.


ElkeElkeElke
ElkeElkeElke
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+13

Fantastic Haven with Bangok Madness

5 Posted on 10 / 09 / 2012

Bonita's is warm and welcoming and serves up sumptuous vegan delights catering for you raw foodies out there too.
I went back 3 days in a row! Best soy latte in town!!
I'll def be popping in when passing through BKK next time.
Thanks you Bonita's, you are a cosy little haven in the madness that is Bangkok!!

Pros: Fabulous Food, Warm and Friendly Hosts, Cosy and Friendly Enviroment
Cons: Limited Menu, Closed Tuesdays
seda
seda
  • fruititarian
Contributions
+14

Bonita Cafe

5 Posted on 10 / 04 / 2012

If you're looking for healthy, delicious and vegetarian food with the comfort of your own living room in the center of Bangkok city Bonita Cafe and Social Club is the only place to go! As a raw vegan I LOVE Bonita's delicious salads, smoothies and fresh juices. I also love their style, it makes me feel like I'm home although I'm at the heart of the town. I recommend Bonita to everyone who's looking for tasty&healthy food.

Pros: excellent food, healthy cuisine, good value, friendly staff, very nice atmosphere
jonny111
jonny111
  • non-vegetarian
Contributions
+4

A++ Quality Food and Super Friendly Staff!

5 Posted on 09 / 29 / 2012

Had a great time eating here with a friend. It's clean, pleasant atmosphere, and the food is simply out of this world. Had pasta with tomato sauce but somehow it tasted so good!!
They even have a nice reading library to keep you entertained. Seriously a gem - it's a relatively new place but I hope they get lots of customers and stay open.
Updated from previous review on Thursday September 27, 2012

Pros: Amazing Food, Friendy Staff, Great ambience (beatles music playing :)
LittlePinkRat
LittlePinkRat
  • vegan
Contributions
+14

Great Find!

5 Posted on 09 / 29 / 2012

This is the cozy, friendly, vegan cafe I've been waiting for! In all of my trips to Bangkok (and there have been many!) finding this place has been the highlight. The owners/staff are friendly and fun to chat with. The decor is welcoming and comfortable, and the restroom is probably the best in all of Thailand.

I had a delicious latte, the "cheese and bacon" sandwich, and datorade. All 3 were incredible and it was so comforting to know that they were vegan! I often struggle in Bangkok to find food that I KNOW is vegan.

Since Bonita is located so close to the Surasak Skytrain station it's easy to get to without hiring a taxi or having to walk for miles.

This is definitely a place I'll continue to visit during my trips to Bangkok.

Pros: Delicious food and drinks, Location, Friendly, fun staff
svenkatachari
svenkatachari
  • vegetarian
Contributions
+13

A Gem!

5 Posted on 09 / 29 / 2012

Wonderful place, excellent food, lovely people!

I highly recommend this place, it is a peaceful refuge from the busy city and you're bound to come out with a smile :)

Pros: Excellent food, Friendly people, Nice books
Meela
Meela
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+9

A wonderful place for community!

5 Posted on 07 / 01 / 2012

I visited Bonita for the first time on 30 June 2012. First, the drinks are completely vegan and delicious. It tasted so good, I totally forgot that it was both low-cal and good for me! I also had the Japanese curry. Delicious! The owner is super responsive to requests, and they were more than happy to substitute the rice with vegan whole grain bread. I had a wonderful conversation with the owner and her husband, and it was clear that they not only want a place where people eat healthy, but they want to create a safe supportive space where we can all come together and care for each other. And they WANT feedback (for example, I asked for them to have GABA rice, and they were super excited about trying to include that in the near future). Just wonderful filling food at a great price with caring people. I can't recommend this place enough!

Pros: Excellent Drinks!, Wonderful Atmosphere
  • Meela Meela

    I am happy to report that GABA rice has arrived! And with the curried vegetables, it is delicious! Thank you Bonita for being so responsive to requests. (I should also add that they have internet access. It is a really great place to sit and write and eat healthy!)

    more-less
Marcochung
Marcochung
  • non-vegetarian
Contributions
+4

A friendly place to enjoy western style Vegan food

5 Posted on 07 / 01 / 2012

This cafe is very special. Besides, they are serving quality Vegan food, they have a lots of stories behind. I have visited there several times. People are very friendly and the food is so delicious. I like their Japanese style vegan curry rice, it tastes like origin favor in Japan. It may because one of their chief is a Japanese.

The environment is also very beautiful. Full of 60's American vintage style. Most of the decoration is the real collection and many of them have funny stories behind. I took many photos inside!

There are one famous Thai restaurant beside this cafe and I can find many international cusine like Beglium and Malaysia restaurants around this street.

This is a very nice place and surely I will visit it again.

Pros: Safe food source, Good taste
Cons: Food cook as order, need to be patient
w11guy
w11guy
  • vegan
Contributions
+53

Awesome Vegan Cafe - Great Food

5 Posted on 06 / 30 / 2012

I discovered this cafe today and was pleasantly surprised. The cafe is very homely and the owners and very friendly and sociable. And the food is awesome. I had Japanese Curry, Garlic Bread and a Mango and Pineapple smoothie. All delicious.

I only live a few minutes walk from this place so it will become one of my regular places to hang out. This cafe is very different from the usual vegan places you find in Bangkok, and we definitely need more places like this.

If you're coming by BTS, get off a Surasak and walk to Pan Road. The cafe is about 200 metres along Pan Road on the left. If you're coming from Silom Road, it's about 200 metres from the Indian Temple.

Be sure to visit this place if you're in Bangkok.

Pros: Great food, Friendly owners, Great location
YuliaFruitario
YuliaFruitario
  • fruititarian
Contributions
+14

Bonita: clean, friendly, unique, cozy.

5 Posted on 06 / 30 / 2012

Bonita is one of the most beautiful vegan cafes you can visit. It is pure vegan, does not use any meat, eggs and dairy and has even got raw vegan options on the menu! It welcomes you with a very unique interior and friendly atmosphere. The place is spotless and has a great vibe about it. We were surprised to find out that the owner of this restaurant is a runner as well - in fact, an ultramarathon runner and a vegan himself! We felt like we didn't want to leave this place is very cozy and warm. We highly recommend it to everyone! If you have special dietary requests, you can call them and make your arrangements. Thumbs up, Bonita!


Romany
Romany
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+9

Wonderful ambience

5 Posted on 06 / 28 / 2012

A new Vegan restaurant in Bangkok with a cross between East and West. Decor is very relaxing minus the usual TV and loud music. Food is fresh and locally sourced. The hosts and owners couldn't have made us more welcome. A much needed niche cafe in Bangkok but still suited to everyone. Menu is limited but will increase in the future.

Pros: Good pricing, Fresh, welcoming
Cons: small menu
Shalomalmundo
Shalomalmundo
  • non-vegetarian
Contributions
+4

Totally Bonitisima.

5 Posted on 06 / 28 / 2012

I visited Bonita Cafe and Social Club with my friend.

The shop is really good, the interior is really unique and you can relax in a calm atmosphere.
Staff who works here are very social persons and awesome, so you can enjoy talking with them.
Moreover in spite of living in Bangkok, you can feel mixed-cultural atmosphere around the shop. it is so interesting and excited.

Anyway it's really good chance to meet nice Food, Coffee and also awesome Person.

Estoy seguro de que les gustará esta tienda.
¡Aprovechen la tienda demasiada BONITA!


Trudy san pan
Trudy san pan
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+9

Most Excellent Place

5 Posted on 06 / 28 / 2012

Beautiful healthy drinks, a great boost, pure & natural, food is fresh and full of flavour and the friendly warmth of staff and owners is a really feel good buzz. I love the old world charm of decor. Its half way up thanon Pan and so worth checking it out,all the food so far has been excellent, I keep going back, especially for the datorade.Very affordable.

Pros: excellent staff, excellent service, excellent value
maiden
maiden
  • raw
Contributions
+14

Bonita Cafe and Social Club

5 Posted on 06 / 28 / 2012

This place is an oasis, away from the hustle and bustle on the streets and has a wonderful and calm atmosphere with beautiful furniture. The owners are very pleasent people and the food 1st class! Definately worth checking if you are ever in Bangkok for sure!

Pros: Food, Staff, Atmosphere
Kazi
Kazi
  • vegan
Contributions
+29

Homelike place in the midst of the big city

5 Posted on 06 / 28 / 2012

There're so many cafes in Bangkok. But here is what I have been looking for: you can enjoy genuinely healthy and tasty foods in relaxing atmosphere with nostalgic furniture and decoration. It doesn't give itself airs. Pretty homelike and comfortable.
This place is really something. I bet you like it!

Pros: excellent food, healthy cuisine, friendly staff
SKarl
SKarl
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+9

Nice Vegan Oasis in Bangkok

5 Posted on 06 / 28 / 2012

Small with friendly ambiance off Silom Road, pure vegan serves no meat, eggs or diary. Creative menu.

Pros: excellent food, friendly staff, healthy cuisine
MarcelSieber
MarcelSieber
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+9

Awesome food and unique atmosphere!

5 Posted on 06 / 27 / 2012

I visited the Bonita Cafe during my stay in Bangkok twice. As it is located very close to the Myanmar Embassy, I was there after applying for the visa and a few days later after picking up my passport.

It's a perfect place to have some delicious pure vegan food and drinks (they don't use any meat, eggs and dairy products) and also to meet interesting people as they especially support travellers to Myanmar.

In this place you feel like home. The owner is very friendly and the interior is atmospheric. I definitely recommend the Bonita Cafe to everyone!


Guest
Guest

Enjoy thier maximaum hospitality !! @ Bonita

5 Posted on 06 / 27 / 2012

This place provide very warm service and healthy foods and drinks. Furniture is antique and accoustic. We can enjoy relax time as if stay at someone's home.

My favrite is tomato spaghetti. It's simply made by tomato and onion. Kind taste. Of course other foods,coffees are all healthy and tasty.

The owner is Thai lady and husband is Japanese. They alwasy think about good service, not just sell a products. I believe you will be a repeater once visited.

You can read interesting books and magazines freely. And free WiFi!! Don't worry, owners never say anything even is you stay more than a half day with one cup of coffee, but if you have a bit space, please order the second.


travelish
travelish
  • mostly-vegetarian
Contributions
+24

Bonita Social Cafe and Restaurant

5 Posted on 06 / 27 / 2012

This place SURELY do NOT serve meat NOR diary: the owner is pure vegan!!The first time I went there they served me a delicious VEGAN bacon cheese burger, the second time a suberb Japanese vegan curry. It is about 900 meters from Surasak Skytrain station and it is a very nice interior , with warm hearted people.

Pros: quality, price, service

 

This business supports the service that HappyCow provides :o)

 

If you are the Owner of a listing on this site, we invite you to join our highly successful Priority Friend program today. click for details >>

 

Close

Dear Owner and Manager of Bonita Cafe and Social Club:


While your business is currently a free listing on HappyCow, there is so much more we can do to further promote your business to the millions who visit this site every year.

Enjoy more...

Here's how you can take advantage of HappyCow's Internet popularity:

Your sponsorship will keep the HappyCow service strong on the Internet. Thank you.

Close

 

Last updated: 2014/06/15

 

Added: 2012/06/24

 

Added by: Guest

 

Close