Posted on 10 / 21 / 2013
I was no impressed with these gellateria at all. Because it's a chain, you find the same type of gellatos at all of them and are limited to only 2 or 3 soy flavors.
Service was ok at some of them and they had some rude servers at other stores.
Now, my hesitation about Soy at these gellaterias is whether the soy milk is actually vegan or not. As all good vegans know, not all soy milk is vegan. I went to a super market in Rome and I found Soy Milk. When I read the ingredients, I noticed that they had mono and diglycerides.(I would doubt Italians would use plant base emulsifiers when animal fat is so readily available) Then, is it possible that it's only that particular soy Milk? Has anyone confirm with these gellaterias that their soy milk doesn't have those ingredients? After what I read at the market, I kept away from soy gellatos and kept eating water base stuff, Fragola sorbets were so delicious!
Rude service, Price, lack of veriety