Responses to veganmarcy's Review

Respond to Review of Wild Ginger - Bedford Ave
by veganmarcy

Review: FYI this applies to their Cobble Hill location, but seems like it could apply to all their locales - their soy cheese is NOT vegan, it has casein (milk product) in it. It's not marked on the menu as such, I had to ask for them to read their soy cheese label. They were happy to do so, but I just wanted to warn anyone having (for example) the soy cheese-stuffed wontons at a "vegan" restaurant. There was also an item marked as having whey (milk product) and you should specify whether your thai iced tea/coffee is made vegan or non-vegan. Hope this helps!


Wild GInger
Posted by Wild GInger on Thursday, September 23, 2010
Hi Marcy,
At Cobble Hill we are marking our wontons as non-vegan. The Bedford Ave. spot--which we at Broome St. and Cobble Hill created--is no longer under our management!
You must login to post a response

Login | Register (see member benefits)