Responses to soulditto's Review

Respond to Review of Pick Me Up Cafe
by soulditto

Review: I love Moo pizza at Pick me up café and often go there with my non-vegetarian friends. One day I had fries that marked as "vegan". But it was my mistake that I didn't ask if they use separate oil. I totally trust their menu and happy cow reviewer's notes. The other day I tried to order vegan fries again but at this time I asked if they are frying only vegetable in the same oil. The server said, "no, actually we fries other meat as well." I was so shocked. How come do they mark it as "Vegan"? The server said some vegan doesn't really care. =( Are you really don't care?

Responses

juliek
Posted by juliek on Friday, February 22, 2013
to be fair-they only mark vegetarian options and some of those options can be made vegan, so it's best to just ask your server because there are certain items marked with a "v" that can only be made vegetarian.
You must login to post a response

Login | Register (see member benefits)