Respond to Review of CLOSED: Cru
Review: They use Honey in many sauces. The servers don't seem to know which dishes. Good luck! Great Vegetarian food. Misleading to Vegans.
Posted by Mir on Thursday, July 17, 2008
Yes, Cru is not totally vegan. I just got confirmation from another person. Her cook works there (leaving in a couple weeks) and mentioned to the owner that honey is NOT vegan - the owner (and she is not the chef) just shrugged her shoulders.