Respond to Review of Pho Grand
Review: Be aware that in "our culture" (the term staff used more than once), fish is allowed in "vegetarian" cuisine, so the dishes marked vegetarian contain fish sauce unless you request otherwise. They assured me that "vegans tell us, so we leave out the fish sauce for them". So be sure to make your needs known and keep explaining to them that fish aren't vegetables. (Honestly, the food was just "OK") Oh, and the only "meat substitute" I saw on their menu was tofu. If there were others, they didn't tell us about them after we said we were vegan. And there was no veg pho. We asked.