Respond to Review of CLOSED: California Vegan
Review: As another recent reviewer noted, California "Vegan" is in fact not a true vegan restaurant. Some of their sauces contain honey. The West LA location also sells products that contain eggs and dairy, and i'm not sure about this location, so be sure to ask. When we last at there in 2008, the food was pretty good, but we won't eat there again as long as we can't trust that what we're eating is vegan.