Janvdw's review of Alchemist Garden from Saturday, February 15, 2014 - 89837"/>

Responses to Janvdw's Review

Respond to Review of Alchemist Garden
by Janvdw

Review: I would NOT recommend to go there. Food is tasteless. Staff is badly organized, extremely long time to wait And doesnt know quite how to handle with dissatisfied clients (not us) Lack of hygiƫne. Very expensive plates (17,50) regarding the quality of the food. 'Fresh' mint tea? Ehm... Why do I write this review? To give this place a chance to improve and to express my atonishment that in a place like Amsterdam, one cannot find a VEGAN/RAW restaurant with higher/standards

Responses

BrusselSprout
Posted by BrusselSprout on Friday, April 18, 2014
Unfortunately just had a very similar experience
alec63
Posted by alec63 on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the effort to give us feedback on our food, service and organization. I'm very sorry to find out it has been such a drag for you in despite of all my efforts to offer exactly the opposite of your description.

In july 2013 we finally had the chance to drastically improve our logistics. It was only in May 2014 that we were able to improve the organization. Since then we are open from 7AM. For breakfast and to prepare our offerings for instant serving. With great relieve I can now confirm we have altered the waiting time -as well as our staff from that period- to normal standards.

Again I apologize for the inconvenience and I wish you enjoy your next visit to us.

Alec Boswijk
owner
Alchemist Garden
alec63
Posted by alec63 on Tuesday, October 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Please find my response above to which I like to add the following.

It was only after May 2014 that I started to receive a consequent stream of complaints about our service and food from the period before that. Fortunately we have been able to make drastic changes to all of the topics mentioned above.

Again I apologize for the inconvenience and such late response to your feedback. It's been a great struggle -especially until April 2013- but I'm glad we've gone trough this phase.

I wish you will give us another chance and enjoy your next visit.

Alec Boswijk
owner
Alchemist Garden
You must login to post a response

Login | Register (see member benefits)