Respond to Review of Khow Thai
Review: As a vegan, I've enjoyed this restaurant for many years. But the other day I called to place a to go order for the green curry, massaman curry, and red curry. I was told that these cannot. E made vegan, as they are made with fish oil. She went on to say that the only item she would suggest is the yellow curry, as it is the only one she can be sure is free of fish oil. I was really shocked, as I mention that I'm vegan every time I've come in for years, and this has never been mentioned. Is this a mistake, or have they been serving fish oil to vegans? By the way, if you decide to go, check the ingredients before you use the hot sauce. When I went, it contained fish oil and the staff will not warn you about this.