Responses to jkbartol's Review

Respond to Review of CLOSED: Counter
by jkbartol

Review: Is this place really vegetarian? The wait staff wasn't vegetarian nor knew much about vegetarianism. And typically, in wine making fining agents are used during to remove tannins, reduce astringency and remove microscopic particles that could cloud the wines. The winemakers decide on which fining agents are used and these may vary from product to product and even batch to batch. Gelatin has been used in winemaking for centuries and is recognized as a traditional method for wine fining, or clarifying. Besides gelatin, other fining agents for wine are often derived from animal and fish products, such as micronized potassium casseinate (casein is milk protein), egg whites, egg albumin, bone char, bull's blood, isinglass (Sturgeon bladder), PVPP (a dairy derivative protein), lysozyme, and skim milk powder. Also, some aromatized wines contain honey or egg-yolk extract. The wait-staff at counter has as good an explanation as to the tannin removing fining agents their vintners use, as their explanation for the leather chairs in their dining room which was basically, none. I'm trying to click on 0 cows as a rating, but the system is saying 2 cows minimum. . . . Leather Chairs?!?!

Responses

You must login to post a response

Login | Register (see member benefits)