Responses to desi30354's Review

Respond to Review of Trader Joe's - Midtown
by desi30354

Review: I was near the park and stopped by to get some items to make a vegan pizza. I was looking for soy cheese or Daiy cheese but found some cheese by Trader Joe's which claimed to be dairy free and made of soy. It was a good price so I decided to give it a try. I was stupid to not read the ingredients but I made the foolish mistake of trusting Trader Joe's to be plain in language about their products. That was a fool's decision because I got home and saw that it had milk proteins in it. So really it was for lactuse intolerant people not vegans. The problem came from the packaging that implied a vegan product. I called them and the customer sevuce person told me it was a common problem with this product so I could bring it back even though opened. At that point, I wondered if it were so common at this store then was it common at others. I got online to see entire complaint threads by vegan consumers who had purchased this product thinking it was vegan, some people having eaten it for a while before discovering the truth not implied by its labeling. Trader Joe's needs to label items in a way that they don't confuse people but it seems like that's exactly what they're going on purpose here. Also, this Trader Joe's like most have little real vegan options.


You must login to post a response

Login | Register (see member benefits)