Respond to Review of The Green Temple
Review: I've been a GT regular for a few years and I really like the food and wait staff. I have nothing really to add to the existing positive reviews. Important - and shocking - note: a few weeks ago I went to the GT and their special was a "vegetarian" lasagna. OK, cheese, fine. Also listed on the special's ingredients list is "parmesan cheese." Uh...huh? ALL Parmesan cheese contains rennet which is definitely NOT vegetarian in any way, shape, or form. I needled the server about this and she was totally clueless. Of course I followed on by asking about the ingredients in their other cheeses and she couldn't answer the question. Naturally I was not thrilled, so caveat emptor. If you're a very careful vegetarian like I am you'll avoid any GT dishes that contain cheese.