Review: I was there recently and asked about the drumsticks - my daughter loves them, but we have only found 1 restaurant that has vegan ones. The server said that they are vegan but didn't understand 'whey'. She checked the ingredients and came back to say there is 'whey protein' in the drumsticks.
Food is okay - closest vegan option in the area.
If you would've looked at the date on my review, you would have seen that it was posted three years ago. I haven't been back since. That is great that they have now posted the whey on their menu! Not sure why you are so arrogant in assuming that I can't read a menu. As vegans we are more likely to read menus and ingredient labels. Perhaps it was BECAUSE I spoke to the server that you now know there is whey in the drumsticks.
Posted by storyarc
on Friday, February 22, 2013
It states right on the menu, right next to Drumsticks, "Contain whey." It's possible you went before they were aware of this, but Bonnie informed me as soon as they discovered their supplier was using whey (about three years ago) and they put it on the menu shortly thereafter. Not sure how much more disclosure you need. The drumsticks are the only non-vegan item on the menu, and this is clearly stated on the menu.
You must login to post a response
(see member benefits