Responses to jlo5616's Review

Respond to Review of CLOSED: Sage Kitchen
by jlo5616

Review: I went to Sage Kitchen when it was Chakra 4 Herb for a special occasion, thinking it would be a fancier place than other local veg spots. They were out of everything I wanted on the menu, the staff was rude and slow, and the management was even worse. After I wrote a HappyCow review, the manager responded and said he'd reimburse me for my meal at another restaurant. Long story short, he never made good on his offer and the owner even brushed me off, and she went to great lengths to have my review removed. HappyCow removed my review because Chakra had made what seemed like a nice offer to reimburse me (nice, but a total lie). But now I'm back, because I've actually tried the food! Recently I got invited to Sage Kitchen, and not realizing it was just a renamed Chakra 4 Herb I went for dinner. I finally got to try their food and was unimpressed, and of course they were out of things again. Bland, dry, strange flavors, it just wasn't up to par with other raw vegan restaurants. I got to meet the owner and the manager (complete with "better than thou" attitudes, as I expected)that had promised me the refund, but didn't bother wasting my breath on an old issue. If you are into raw vegan, go to Pomegranate Cafe which serves out of this world, homemade raw vegan foods that even my meat-eating friends love!


You must login to post a response

Login | Register (see member benefits)