Respond to Review of Oh Se Gae Hyang
Review: Although they will tell you that everything is vegan, it isn't. I got the company's address off one of the packages of fake meats for sale in another establishment and checked it out. On their English site, ingredients are listed for each product they sell. A lot of them have whey in them. As long as you make up a list of which is which and question carefully, you should be all right. But remember, in this country, things like eggs, pork, ham, and fish are not "meat", so it's not too surprising that "whey" is considered to not be an animal product. I'm sure that for vegetarians, especially those who like fake meats, this is a fantastic place. But, vegans do need to be more careful.
Posted by TransmogriBenno on Friday, February 22, 2013
I looked through all of the products and didn't see whey or any other non-vegan ingredients listed. Perhaps the recipes have changed since 2007?