Join the conversation

All Vegetarians! Let us unite

Uday
Posted by Uday at 08/15/2012

I am Uday from India. 55 years male. I am an atheist and believe that religions are responsible for sustaining ideological support for atrocities against innocent animals. They are responsible for many other evils like population explosion. I love working for promoting vegetarianism and working for secularism. I have formed a small organization called FAIR ( http//fairworldwide.tk ) to do as much as I can, in supporting these causes. You are welcome to join us.

Being an Indian it easy for me to be a vegetarian. There are more Vegetarian hotels and recipes in India than the non-vegetarian ones. Much tastier than any non-vegetarian recipe. I know, that is not the case outside India. I think I can help vegetarians who live outside India. I am a vegetarian cook. I can help any of you to cook vegetarian dishes as well. Please ask me if you need help.

This is Ramzan season. It is a deeply distressing time of the year; because so many innocent animals are being butchered with no qualms. That too in a barbaric and cruel method called Halal. Feeling so helpless. We, vegetarians are just a minority. We can do very little against these blood thirsty people. They start Halal with animals and then progress it to human beings as they did with Daniel Pearl and many others; in the name of god.

All the more reason why there must be a closer association between all vegetarian people from all over the world; so that we can wean away more people to kindness and compassion than standing alone. Moreover, we can help ourselves in many ways by supporting each other. Please keep in touch

Thank you.

Responses

jive
jive08/15/2012 20:00:35