Join the conversation

Singapore

fringedweller
Posted by fringedweller at 04/20/2014

Hi, travelling to Singapore in a couple of weeks. Any Vegetarian restaurant suggestions?
Thanks

Responses

savetheanimals
savetheanimals04/25/2014 06:13:35
Central Singapore

Veggie Cottage: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/veggie-cottage-central-singapore-38139

Frunatic - Valley Point: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/frunatic-valley-point-central-singapore-42220

Greenzilla: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/greenzilla-central-singapore-42221

Happy Realm Vegetarian: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/happy-realm-vegetarian-central-singapore-197

Living Greens: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/living-greens-central-singapore-10466

New Green Pasture Cafe: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/new-green-pasture-cafe-central-singapore-10358

VeganBurg - Golden Shoe: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/veganburg-golden-shoe-central-singapore-31105

Veganburg - Marina Bay: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/veganburg-marina-bay-central-singapore-36718

Zhen Fut Sai Kai: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/zhen-fut-sai-kai-central-singapore-16664


East Singapore

VeganBurg - Jalan Eunos: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/veganburg-jalan-eunos-east-singapore-23779

Loving Heart Cafe: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/loving-heart-cafe-east-singapore-29431

Loving Hut - Joo Chiat Road: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/loving-hut-joo-chiat-road-east-singapore-44628

Rice House: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/rice-house-east-singapore-9109

Southern Palace: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/southern-palace-east-singapore-12174

Zifuling Vegetarian: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/zifuling-vegetarian-east-singapore-28050


Northeast Singapore

Xian Long Su Shi Vegetarian...: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/xian-long-su-shi-vegetarian-delights-northeast-singapore-21261


North Singapore

Guan Yin Zai - Kebun Bahru: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/guan-yin-zai-kebun-bahru-north-singapore-5476

Vegetarian Era: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/vegetarian-era-north-singapore-33815


West Singapore

Hokkien Vegetarian: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/hokkien-vegetarian-west-singapore-33024

Veganburg - The Grandstand: http://www.happycow.net/reviews/veganburg-the-grandstand-west-singapore-36717

The above are all vegan restaurants in Singapore. I hope you have fun in Singapore.
ZuZu
ZuZu05/02/2014 18:21:25
If you are pinching pennies, check out some hawker stalls. We always hit up the stalls in Bugis, I think its called Albert Centre, and head for the vegetarian spot in there for lunch, less than $3 Singapore dollars for a big plate of food. You get to point and chose 3 toppings with your choice of white or brown rice or noodles, and don't forget to say yes to the curry gravy they pour on top!
ZuZu
ZuZu05/02/2014 18:23:58
Oh yeah, don't forget Mr. Bean! They have a franchise of soy ice cream shops right in some of the metro stations and it hits the spot when its super hot outside!
ZuZu
ZuZu05/02/2014 20:56:29
And.... although you don't really go to Singapore for South Indian food, Little India has - get this - 24 Hour Vegetarian Restaurants! Its nothing to write home to Mom about, its a fast food kind of experience, but still, how often do you see that?!
kipgliues
kipgliues06/04/2014 04:07:32
hi..

don't ignore Mr. Bean! They have a series of soy ice lotion stores right in some of the city channels and it strikes the identify when its extremely hot outside!
AllyG
AllyG08/02/2014 20:31:34
I was going to suggest little India too. The hotel we stayed at on orchard rd had a little poolside restaurant - beautiful vegan hot pots and clay pot dishes.
Just go for a walk... You will find something easily :-)

You need to be logged in or registered to post.