Join the conversation

Veg restaurant maps?

sarah_silly
Posted by sarah_silly at 02/24/2009

Hi, I'm new to HappyCow, and I have a question for everyone. Does anyone know of printed city maps of San Francisco, NYC, Portland, etc. which show veggie restaurants? I've seen the VegOut books but I'm looking for more of a fold out map; their format isn't quite as detailed as I'd like. If there was one which also showed public transit too I'd be really happy. Thoughts?

Thanks!

Responses

sarah_silly
sarah_silly10/30/2009 14:50:16
I still haven't found the type of map I'm looking for, and from the lack of response here, I don't think anything exists! I'm thinking about learning how to make maps and making a vegetarian restaurant map of my city.

When you guys travel, do think it'd be nice to have a paper map of the city you're going to so you can visually see where veg friendly places are located? Is this something you'd consider buying?? Hmmmm...
webmaster
webmaster10/30/2009 15:03:14
Hi Sarah Silly,

I haven't heard of any. If you do find them please let us know. Also, if anyone is interested in a co-venture with HappyCow to create these kinds of maps, please get in touch.
Eric-Webmaster
kindlizard
kindlizard11/04/2009 12:32:02
Webmaster,
We had a wedding map at wedding planner, I think it is where you could post any location of interest. Not saying to use their site for it, but the map may be of use to you. If you can't find it pm me and I will look for it again.
Chia
Chia11/05/2009 20:05:36
The thing about paper Maps for finding restaurants is that they can become slightly outdated in a short time due to unpredictable turnovers as restaurants can open and shut without warning. Unless they are updated each week.

For my travels, I use HappyCow's VegiMaps. It works well for me. I usually plan a day or two before I leave for a trip. You can find the VegieMaps icon at the top of each City page.