Subject: 'Belgian fries are NOT vegetarian!'
Posted by Tara HD on: Monday, November 05, 2012 at 04:04 AM PST
Please note that fries/chips/friet/frites in Belgium are usually not vegetarian! Traditionally they are fried in beef fat and many "friteries" take pride in doing their fries the traditional way. Therefore, before eating fries in Belgium make sure you ask what fat they are fried in.