Subject: 'Belgian fries are NOT vegetarian!'
Posted by Tara HD on: Monday, November 05, 2012 at 04:03 AM PST
Please note that fries/chips/friet/frites in Belgium are usually not vegetarian! Traditionally they are fried in beef fat and many "friteries" take pride in doing their fries the traditional way. Therefore, before eating fries in Brussels (or anywhere else in Belgium) make sure you ask what fat they are fried in.
Subject: 'Den Teepot restaurant'
Posted by Guest on: Saturday, July 09, 2005 at 06:41 PM PST
Great organic Macrobiotic restaurant! Reasonably priced food!